TODAY IS NATIONAL NURSES DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

Image source

Today’s poem is dedicated to my Mom a retired nurse, and the nurses currently taking care of her today. On Friday she fell and is currently in the hospital.

Today is National Nurse Day,
and here is what I’d like to say.

Thank you for the extraordinary care,
your giving my Mom, who I hold dear.

The compassion you ooze,
when she is confused.

has a calming effect,
for this you have my respect.

You have a big heart,
and see her as more than a medical chart.

Your patience is noted,
it’s clear your devoted,

to her overall well-being,
from what I’m seeing.

The nurses are gifted with grace,
And bring a smile to Mom’s face.

As she heals,
With the family, you deal,

You answer my questions,
about her daily progression.

The nurses’ care gives me peace of mind,
allowing me a moment to unwind.

Her nurses are heaven sent,
to get us through this medical event.

It’s more than your clinical knowledge,
I want to acknowledge.

So, to conclude,
nurses have my undying gratitude.

Florence Nightingale changed nursing.

Video source

Here is a tribute song to nurses.

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS WORLD PLAY THE UKULELE DAY!
TODAY IS LAW DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL BUGS BUNNY DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Happy day for Nurses.

Your mom helped a lot of people recover from their illness. I hope they do the same for her. She gave birth and raised a strong woman so she has to be ten times stronger!

Oh this is so beautiful. I wish her quick recovery.

My mom is also a nurse too.

Wish her a Happy Nurses Day for me!

Get Free Upvote for 30 days EXCLUSIVE

Reach more attention and get more organic upvotes.
Just visit our site to get the full information about our service and our free offers at: CLICK HERE FOR VISIT SITE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35