TODAY IS NATIONAL TATER DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

image.png


image.png
Image source

POTATOES

It’s National Tater Day!
Eat them your favorite way.

Celebrate it right,
just take a bite.

It’s so hard to choose,
but, with potatoes you can’t lose.

I loved them baked,
or as a pancake.

If their mashed,
I clean my plate in a flash.

Potatoes scalloped,
pack a wallop.

Potatoes au gratin,
mustn’t be forgotten.

Potato skins,
where do I begin?

Potatoes that I roast,
I love the most.

A burger and fries,
is always advised.

Cooked on the grill,
my guests are thrilled.

Home fries are a must,
or breakfast is a bust.

Tater tots,
I love a lot.

Potato salad with lunch,
with my fork, I do lunge.

Potato dumplings,
stop stomach rumbling.

What is dip,
without a potato chip?

I could eat potatoes with every meal,
with or without the peel.

On and on I could rave,
because it’s hard to pick a fav.

Please be my guest,
and share how you like potatoes best!


Today’s videos are potato songs, feel free to sing along!
Video source

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL TAKE A WALK IN THE PARK DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL MOM AND POP BUSINESS OWNERS DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL SOMETHING ON A STICK DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL SPINACH DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes:Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

As for me, hands down
Hash browns take the crown

Breakfast, lunch or dinner
The time of day doesn't matter

I just love its salty crispiness
That fills mealtime with so much happiness.

So hail to this king as I say
A very Happy Tater Day.

My tribute to Hash Browns lol. Your post has got me craving for these golden browns. Great one.

Happy Easter to you and to all those you hold dear to your heart.

Love your response! I hope you had the chance to indulge in some hash browns.

We had a great Easter. I hope you and yours enjoyed too.

Yes we did. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33