If I Have A Time Machine Writing Contest (Winners)

in #timetravelcontest7 years ago (edited)
"What if we can turn back the time? What if we can change the decisions that we have made? What if one day we wake up and find a time machine on the side of our bed? Are you going to use it? If Yes, when do you plan to go back? What decision will you change?"

This is the question that runs on my mind for a little while. So I got curious about what would others do if they have a time machine, so I decided to held a contest about our decisions that we want to alter and change.


We have 10 entries for the If I Have A Time Machine Writing Contest

Entry NumberArticleAuthor
1Graduation@hundredlbsbeauty
2Getting Lost@maverickinvictus
3Present is Affected by Past Regrets@davinsh
4The Sinner@jamesanity06
5The One That Got Away (T.O.T.G.A.)@chinitacharmer
6FUCK WHY DENTISTRY?@dysangcocey
7What Ifs@redmonkey
8At the End of the Day Everything has a Reason@tpkidkai
9Long time of no hugs and kisses from mom@kimaben
10Watching The Past@rjd


THE WINNER IS . . .
@kimaben
Long time of no hugs and kisses from mom

I want to bring back time not to stop her from going(because for sure she will still go)but I want to bring back time to at least lessen the burden she has in her heart and lessen the dilemma in her mind.I want to make her feel that the path she chose was right.That, it is okay even if she goes (tho deep inside me it's not and hard), but I want her to feel like that for her to not worry so much while away.Saying I understand that she has to go, that I will still love her no matter what and will not plant any hatred for leaving us.That, I will take good care of my little brother and be a good daughter even if she is not around.That, what she is doing is for our family and for my future

1st Prize
@tpkidkai
At the End of the Day Everything has a Reason

I do have a lot of what ifs, like if ever that I did go back and stopped my father from being introduced to cigarette and alcohol. I may have finished my college degree that time. Working in a school as a public teacher or a professor because my classmates are already teaching and they are doing well. Maybe if I was able to stop him from doing that we still have our own business and a lot of stuff available. Those are my thinking back then, a future which is somehow vague and unclear.
But if that will happen, then I will not be able to become a person that I am right now. I will not meet the people who changed my life and my thinking. I will not have a chance to meet the love of my life @ellebravo.

2nd Prize
@maverickinvictus
Getting Lost

I've often wondered how my life would have turned out if I did not answer that phone call. Would we still be together and living a life of bliss or would the outcome still be the same albeit delayed.

3rd Prize
@jamesanity06
The Sinner

So if ever I have a time machine, I would turn back time to the point where all of this pain started, I would give myself a good beating and make him wake up into the reality that he's being a jerk. So that no one would ever suffer because of my wrongdoings. Although a great deal of lessons was from after this disaster, I would still go back to the past to correct my mistakes. It is true that experiences and lessons are important for growth, but I would trade whatever lesson it is for a chance to purge all the hurt I have inflicted my loved ones. Not so I could have a clean conscience but because I don't like what I saw, I don't like how my wife cried while I sat there silently, looking at her, broken into pieces, I almost died inside.


As promised the winner will get 5SBD
and the contest's payout will be divided to the 1st - 3rd Prize

@kimaben - 5 SBD
@tpkidkai - 0.595 SBD
@maverickinvictus - 0.456 SBD
@jamesanity06 - 0.319 SBD


Big Thanks to all the participants of the contest
I wish to give more prize but I don't have the enough resources 😂😂
I will try to held another contest in the future


image.png

1.gif


26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

Thanks Coder!!! We had so much fun with this contest! It was also great that a lot of the other contestants went to other entries and left very encouraging words.

More than the monetary rewards it is the bonds that was created that is a treasure.

Thank you for participating, I've learned a lot in the story of others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84