"Time Machine Writing Contest~ FUCK WHY DENTISTRY?"

in #timetravelcontest6 years ago (edited)

So let'go back in 2012,fourth year highschool where you need to choose the path you must take. Need to think what's your career would be, then there's me thinking to take culinary. I really love cooking i experiment and mix and match food and i also love eating out and trying new dishes
Here are some of the food i loveIMG_20180210_191453.jpg
IMG_20180210_191536.jpg
IMG_20180210_191508.jpg
IMG_20180210_191548.jpg

But suddenly my dream puffff!!! Then break! My parents don't like my choosen path they told me that there will be no future in that course. My mom told me exactly " anak wala ka mapupuntahan dyan baka after mo mag graduate sa karindirya ka lang mapunta" so after that i was sad and let them choose my course. I don't really have a second choice so because my sisters are in medical line and both took medicine my parents choose DENTISTRY for me to became a DOCTOR too

At dahil they are the one to choose my course i asked them pwede ba ako naman mamili ng school and said yes. And i was so happy after that i started to take entrace exams to different school and proudly i passed all that exams! But guess what? Sa huli my parent still decided to enroll me sa school na walang entrace exam so ayun baguio city here i come , away from my highschool friends, away from home ,away from my love of life .
Adjustment time was so hard , i sometimes cry without a reason. I don't know why? maybe na hohomesick ako but time fastly went through.

So 1st year 2nd third year came i really don't enjoy the course beacuse of the stressful academics requirements and i can't even go home because of the hectic schedules. Came the 4th year grumaduate na si ate ko so and naiwan ako magisa sa baguio but as we grow old may dumadating na tao sa buhay mo na nagiging family mo na i met this good family the orduña parang nagkapamilya na din ako then nakilala ko pa mga friends ko that turn into family na din.so i became comfortable sa ginagawa ko ung requirements ko sa school parang responsibility ko na sila. Then after sometime i enjoyed na din course ko whenever may patient thank me with the procedure i did and smiled back my heart felt it was in heaven. Tapos pag nagcocommunity kami mga bata natutuwa i felt i'm in cloudnine

IMG20180202085927.jpg

received_10208866611702900.jpeg

received_10156000101235883.jpeg

So giving education about oral hygiene suddenly became my work and i love it.
So if i will be given a chance to ride a time machine and go back to the past and change something? I will never change something
Life i about taking chances and learning from it pano mo magugustohan ang isang bagay kung dimo ttry diba? So minsan ngpapasalamat ako sa parents ko that they choose DENTISTRY FOR ME ILOVE YOU PARENTS BECAUSE OF YOU I GAIN FRIENDS,FAMILY AND A PURPOSE IN LIFE😍

Footer_-dysangcocey.png

OHANA.png

Sort:  

Bravo doctors 👍🏼❤️

It is hard to love what you don't want at first but when you start liking it then you realize that it is the right thing all along.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Being a computer programmer id also not the course that I want to take, but as soon as I found myself loving what I'm doing it all start to became a hobby.
Lesson I learned: Love what you're doing and you will see your self playing

Yup you will never know yun pala destiny mo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dysangcocey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58