FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: MY #throwbackthursday post

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever woken up and forgotten what day of the week it is. I did today. I totally forgot today is Thursday. Thanks to @adoore-eu for reminding me.

IMG_20140107_120435_1.jpg

Peep the GEE on my neck,

that is what I wanted you to see😁😁😁.

This was fours ago during my NYSC.

I learnt how to make bags and bangles with twine rope during the 3weeks orientation camp.

So I thought to myself,

How about making a Customized Neck Piece and Boom!!! That was how that Neck Piece was born.

IMG_20140107_114910.jpg

I wore it to my CDS and had lots of people asking that I make one for them.

IMG_20140107_115331.jpg

We were almost "passing out" as it is called. So I pleaded that it was better I made bangles for them as that would be faster.

IMG_20140107_115841.jpg

Time and time pass. People come and go but memories are all we have to keep.

Big ups to all Konshisha Local Government Corp Members, Benue State. I miss you all like crazy.

This is my #throwbackthursday story, I want to search yours Take us on a walk through your past....

To participate,

• Follow me, Upvote and Resteem this post.
•Add my link to your post so others can participate too.
•Use the #throwbackthursday tag so I can find your post and give my upvote.

ABOUT LAST WEEK

Last week was the fourth edition and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. Thanks to you all for making this more fun. These are the names of all that participated last week.

@uche-nna
@ayinky
@evelyniroh
@oredebby
@oladayoamusan
@austinebizzy
@perkyeunice
@julietisrael
@optimistdehinde
@mickyscofield
@adabless
@tabithaa
@conquerorsamson
@nananini
@kingernie
@gwenflorida
@adejoke16
@fadiji09
@oluwatobiloba
@mosunomotunde
@mimy
@omotundegirls
@susan

Freebies will be sent to the first 5 people who observed the rules accordingly.

PRIZE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST, EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!!

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃
Tell us your story.

Remember to add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.

Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading.

I am @gee1, I am the Steemit Evangelist.

I hope that someday, my upvote will be enough to buy someone a meal. I hope that someday the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.

Sort:  

Good day @gee1. Thank God it another Thursday and it's a good to know that God has been so good to us. So this is the link to my entry for this week and am still using it to say THANK YOU LORD FOR THE JOURNEY SO FAR
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@optimistdehinde/my-throwbackthursday-entry-arrival-of-my-baby-boy-fun-time-with-gee1-throwbackthursday-series

You will like this as well. Keep up the good job and know that you have my support all the way.One love.

Wonderful throw back picture....wow is amazing

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Lol...

We are both throwing back to our NYSC days....

Only mine, without the khaki....
Smiles....

Here's my entry for the week....

Thanks for the opportunity.....

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@julietisrael/it-is-a-throw-back-something-fun-time-with-gee1

Hahaha, i woke up with what to write on my head, thats why i reminded you. You've got a good skill with that necklace. NYSC camp really taught many great skills

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@adoore-eu/still-in-love

Yes..... We have come again

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@oredebby/4m3d8t-fun-time-with-gee1-throwback-thursday

Lovely post @gee1. Let me goan look for my own NYSC pictures for next week. Lol

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Amazing throwback pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43