Fun time with @gee1: it's an Epic throwback on Throwback Thursday!

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

Goooooooooood morning steemians!!!!!!
As usual @gee1 always has something fun happening on her blog and today's fun activity is the throwback Thursday. whoop! whoop!

Please click here to join in the fun.

So here's my epic throwback picture:

IMG_20171116_175500_957.jpg

Spot the really lose sleeves🤦🤦

Let's get to the story behind this picture.....
This dress's was sewn by me about 2 months into when I started learning to sew, it was the first dress I sewed for someone else.

The girl in the picture was my neighbor and she believed in me enough to entrust me with her fabric(maybe cos I was to sew it for free, lol).
I decided to sew the dress for free because I believed that at that point, I wasn't offering a service worthy of payment since sewing her dress was practically a learning experience for me.

While sewing the dress, I can remember being really scared that I was gonna fuck up the dress, so I was extremely careful while sewing it, but still there were some mistakes. However, when I finished sewing it and gave it to the girl in the picture, she rocked like it was the most beautiful dress ever, and even when I complained about the sleeves, she only told me not to worry, that I would definitely get better.

This picture is a constant reminder of the fact that progress only comes by persistence and I am really glad that I did persist and am still persisting.....

Sort:  

Let be grab a bottle for this so i wont fall of the cliff.,. A bottle of water though!!!

Onku ttop.... This one that you are always grabbing a bottle of water, are you sure that you don't need to grab a bottle of shekpe laidis?

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

The cloth is actually really nice. If you didn't say, I wouldn't even know it was sewn just 2 months into your knowledge of the skill. I am sure that right now, you must be an exquisite tailor.

Exquisite?
Oh my.... You flatter me.

Wow!!!
This is a cool motivation
You do well...

Please hit me up on whatsapp or anywhere,i have something for you

No be money or cloth ooo,,,,lol

Will definitely do...

Congratulations @doris-adioha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

I fear... I think say na you be that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45