STILL IN LOVE-- My throwback letters

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

Are you in love?? Is there a babe you are trying to woo and she " dey meleskee?" " dey para?" ( playing hard to get). Come, i will teach you how best to go about it. Hahahahaha.
Yaay, its a throwback thursday and i beg to be different today! How? Lets see!

I met this guy 19 yrs ago and he will not let me rest. I just came into school and the guy's eye " dey chooke". He got me so used to him, before long I was dying to hear him " toast". Hahahaha.
Women! When finally he "toasted " ( that is to woo a girl), I started my " shakara"( not willing to reply immediately) , meanwhile I love him. ... Well, this is not about how I fell in love but its something else, see.


Did you know that i kept all the love letters the guy wrote me all those years? I dated him for 9 years and we have been married since 10 years ( making 19yrs of knowing and being with him) yet all his letters are still with me. Hahahaha. I read them when i miss him, when he is not around and I also read it when he begins to behave in a manner that sends me wondering if he wasnt the guy of those days. Ah! Love is sweet. True love is divine. I even kept a copy of our wedding invitation, this is the toast page.


So many love notes and messages around me.

Babes, guys, where are your own love letters? Hahaha. Love this days! Any letter?? Only test messages, which you delete because you dont want any who comes across your phone to read and invade your privacy.

Funny enough, did you know that hubby kept my letters to him too? You dont need to doubt it cos he is someone who keeps things and later make it memorable. At least in this house, we have his primary one school uniform. He kept it to show his kids. What is more, when I gave birth to my first baby, the oja ( a thick robe that holds a baby at the buttock when backing him/ her), the oja his mother used to back him( hubby) was handed to me to back his baby too. The mother kept it for him. Hahahaha.

So anything that make you remember happy moments, cherish it. Waking up to touch those letters and to read a few of them makes my love for him renewed. I felt like a new bride again. I flashed back to those days when women were girls, when i was everyone's worry, babes worried that I was getting more attention and they are not, guys worried about who really do i want, cos i gave many hopeless hope. I made friends with all but loved and dated no one. I carefully reserved my heart for he who became my hubby now.


Am so glad we made it. I love you so much, honey. You are the best thing that happened to me.
Thank you so much @gee1, I love this throw back thursday. If love " killi" me, i die.

Join @gee1 and participate in throw back thursday.

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Love,
@adoore-eu

Sort:  

good post..

Wow!!
Am blushing......
I also record the way I started... I wish to fall in love over and over again

Nice one dear

Hahahaha, good to somersault in love again dear

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Wow! Love Letter writing!!!

This trend is long gone. Sadly enough it takes a lot of effort and confidence to write those letters those days than the thoughtless impromptu messages sent via sms and social platforms now. Love letter writing back then has two ways to it; It is either you get disgraced or you get accepted for real for writing a love letter to a lady.

Weldone Bridget......oh sorry, @adoore-eu

Hahaha, I am still Bridget but @adoore-eu on steemit. Love letters those days make you pour out your heart, the way you are moved to. Many text messages you may receive now, check well, someone else has it. But in all, the post is about cherishing fond memories of the past. Thanks @hillaryoki

I go love ooo

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45