It is a Throw Back Something - Fun Time With Gee1

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

Yaay....

So, it's throw back time....

Yeah...Did you forget?

It's Thursday remember?
That time of the week we get to throw back into our past....taadaa....

Thanks to @gee1, the wonderful initiator of this impeccable show....
Learn more about it here

So, my throw back for today goes way back to 2015....

Yeah baby....

2015, I was in a certain state in Nigeria, serving my fatherland...hehehe....Let's see her....

image.png

I was a young graduate, very new to the world and definitely so naive....

I was still fresh then....😭😭😭
Lol...

My Place of Primary Assignment(PPA) was a Radio Station and I only had to go to work during the weekends, cause that was when my shift fell....

So, I was mostly at home during the week....

Dad felt #19,800 which was the allowance paid to corpers then was too meagre to sustain me for a month, so, occasionally, he sent cash, recharge cards and called me often.

3 years later....😭😭😭
I'm done with my National Youth Service and thankfully, I'm working but....the difference is very clear.

The struggle is more real than ever....
I am only just realizing that life is so hard....

Now I have to work my ass off Mondays through Fridays, and unlike before, that I wouldn't go to work if I have a slight headache and I wouldn't be queried.
Now, I have to think twice before doing that...Lol. I must have a medical report to show that I was actually sick...

Now, unlike before, Dad doesn't send me money or recharge cards anymore.....In fact, I'm actually the one sending now.....Lol

Then, I took life nonchalantly because I thought, oh, I felt....I had back up.
Now, I take life more seriously.....because responsibilities are heavily resting on my shoulders....

Life isn't a bed of roses....It may be....for a while.....But even at that, don't ever take life casually....

Be ready for any and every challenge life has to throw at your face....

Be willing to fight...

Be willing to take charge.....Take charge of your life....Take charge of YOU and be a better you....

Till I come your way again, my name is Juliet Israel and I am a fighter....😉

Don't forget to show us a picture from your past and do tell us the story behind it....

Cheers!

Sort:  

Greetings @julietisrael! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting shareables' campaign here in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45