The Timing of CryptoCurrency is Impeccable

in #thoughts7 years ago

Do you not think it convenient that we would have "honest money" arise just around the time that the dishonest banking system is nearing the completion of its purpose? That purpose being to redirect wealth from the people to a select few self-proclaimed gods.

Fractual reserve banking has fucked us over for centuries, and helped them repossess genuine items of worth such cars/homes and everything else you can think of.

It seems that everyone is overwhelmingly happy that we now have cryptocurrency and that the practice of exchanging money no longer requires trust, because the integrity lies within the code.

Most even believe this is a great thing for us, and a terrible thing for the banks who have used deceptive means to impoverish the lower-classes for a very long time.

But........ When you consider all that the banks have already stolen from the people through fraudulent methods, then the introduction of honest money seems like nothing more than a means of protecting their stolen loot, and ensuring that no one is able to reclaim what was stolen using their same cunty tactics.

Just another reason why I tend to believe that digital currencies are not here to save us. They are here to enslave us.

Sort:  

They'll enslave those who have none just like the current system does now.
Round and round and round and............

Even if there is something that at one point looks like salvation, it'll probably be damning in the end. They make it so. I don't think it's going to save us, I just think it's the next thing.
I love what you did with the tags, by the way.

Well, I can certainly not disagree with that. The blockchain is most certainly the future, save for some divine intervention of sorts.

I think you may be the first one to comment on my dodgy tags, even though I do that fairly often. Glad you picked up on it.

I believe the blockchain is the future, but we shouldn't put our whole trust in it. We shouldn't put our whole trust in anything, if you ask me.

I have been following you for some time, but hadn't noticed myself until now; I guess we're used to not looking to closely since we suppose we know the tags :D I'll keep an eye on that on your next posts.

I’d have to agree with you on that. You see the timing itself is impeccable, wherein in the past ever since coding was developed why haven’t people thought of virtual currency there and then.

Bitcoin came in around 2008, just around the time of financial market crash. Was it coincidence? I think not! Bitcoin is digital currency, but it carries a huge risk that if technology one day stopped all of a sudden, what would happen to people’s wealth?

You have hit the nail on the head, mate. I was just responding to another message that argued for cryptocurrencies being decentralized, but this is testimony to the fact that it is quite the opposite.

All it would take it for the internet to disappear, and all the decentralization means nothing.

The whole point of crypto is that there is no THEY, no central point of control. And no, crypto-currencies have certainly not been created with the purpose to enslave humankind.

Money as debt is enslaving. Money based on property ownership isn't. There is freedom in being financially independent, but until that moment, we're all slaves to some extent. A new form of money doesn't free you from your situation, most important is your mindset.

Well, my argument is that this is not the point of cryptocurrencies, but merely the supposed point that we have been led to believe in order to make us willfully accept it.

You say that cryptocurrencies are decentralized, but has your time on Steemit not shown you otherwise? Who holds the power here? And what about bitcoin? There would be no need for Bitcoin Gold if Bitcoin wasn't so centralized. But forget all of that, because that is how they want us to think. Cryptocurrency is far more centralized than any other type of currency, because whoever controls the internet, controls ALL of it. And we know that ownership of the internet recently changed hands for the first time since its creation.

Money as debt is enslaving. Money based on property ownership isn't.

This is one way to look at it. Another, is that all money is enslaving. Fruit grows on trees for us to eat, but some cunts seized all the trees and decided that it is no longer for us to eat, until we pay for it. So now we need money in order to pay for something that was rightfully ours anyway. That, is slavery. Being forced to work, in order to pay, for things that ought to be free-- like survival.

Well, I'm actually pretty happy with the job I have, I'm just making a post about that, should be live in 2 hours tops. Wouldn't want to have to hunt for food or become a farmer and grow everything myself. I agree that farming certainly its charms, but I'm just counting my blessings.

I believe us to be having two different conversations. If I remember I will try to articulate my point better a bit later, but I am heading back out for a while now. I wish you a good day.

We also had this conversation. If you do get a chance to go on discord, I have some interesting things to relay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43