You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Timing of CryptoCurrency is Impeccable

in #thoughts7 years ago

The whole point of crypto is that there is no THEY, no central point of control. And no, crypto-currencies have certainly not been created with the purpose to enslave humankind.

Money as debt is enslaving. Money based on property ownership isn't. There is freedom in being financially independent, but until that moment, we're all slaves to some extent. A new form of money doesn't free you from your situation, most important is your mindset.

Sort:  

Well, my argument is that this is not the point of cryptocurrencies, but merely the supposed point that we have been led to believe in order to make us willfully accept it.

You say that cryptocurrencies are decentralized, but has your time on Steemit not shown you otherwise? Who holds the power here? And what about bitcoin? There would be no need for Bitcoin Gold if Bitcoin wasn't so centralized. But forget all of that, because that is how they want us to think. Cryptocurrency is far more centralized than any other type of currency, because whoever controls the internet, controls ALL of it. And we know that ownership of the internet recently changed hands for the first time since its creation.

Money as debt is enslaving. Money based on property ownership isn't.

This is one way to look at it. Another, is that all money is enslaving. Fruit grows on trees for us to eat, but some cunts seized all the trees and decided that it is no longer for us to eat, until we pay for it. So now we need money in order to pay for something that was rightfully ours anyway. That, is slavery. Being forced to work, in order to pay, for things that ought to be free-- like survival.

Well, I'm actually pretty happy with the job I have, I'm just making a post about that, should be live in 2 hours tops. Wouldn't want to have to hunt for food or become a farmer and grow everything myself. I agree that farming certainly its charms, but I'm just counting my blessings.

I believe us to be having two different conversations. If I remember I will try to articulate my point better a bit later, but I am heading back out for a while now. I wish you a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43