This is Me

in #thisisme7 years ago

Hello, my name is Darlene Kelly and I am a Native Canadian with Carrier heritage from my mother's side and Tahltan from my father's side. I was born on April 22, 1947. I am 70 years young today. I lived my first five years of my life with my mother who then abandoned us so we were then put in foster homes. After hopping from one foster home to another, I finally graduated and went on to train as a secretary. After working at a few different companies as a secretary, and after giving birth to two children, I went on to attending University. This is where I began to learn about my heritage. With every term paper I had to do, I concentrated on researching and writing it based on my heritage. At the university, I met my husband where I moved onto his Indian Band and we had three more children. I am divorced today but have 5 beautiful grown children and three grandchildren. I consider myself rich today just because of them! After my divorce, I picked myself up from the floor and got more training and worked as a Native Liaison worker at a College and then at my local school district. I am retired now and spend my days babysitting my latest grandchild Takaya who teaches me a lot and is the greatest companion. With a lot of time on my hands, I have discovered crypto currency and believe in them fully! I own 4 billion coins and look forward to learning how to cash them into fiat currency. I am happy to have found this site and look forward to learning all about it! This is me! Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tahltan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39