Additional Photos from the Photography Course

in #thesteemenging6 years ago (edited)

I have been absolutely click happy since starting this photography course.

The posts I have done so far are mainly using my favourites from the day, but as I look back, there are a few that I think perhaps ought to have been included too.

So here are the 'missing' photos from my previous posts!

It is probably best to right click the images and open them in a separate tab to fully appreciate them. I hope you like them...

d48kwe36an.jpg

This photo was taken during the fast shutter speeds lesson. The water droplets were caught using a 90mm macro lens and a fast shutter speed. I love the shapes that the droplets make, you would never guess them from looking with your eyes at running water!

109oae7h6i.jpg

671f4maq73.jpg

These 2 images above were from week 1 where we concentrated on F stops and blurring in parts of the photos.

You will notice the images aren't as clear as they should be and this is because at this stage I hadn't learned how to control the ISO. Hopefully you will be able to see an improvement in my pictures as the time goes by :)

epz1zomq4s.jpg

cvme6i3c8w.jpg

w9btxxp1x5.jpg

The final 3 images above were taken in lesson 3, which is where we used a make shift light box made from a white plastic container and used strong lighting to light up the inside of the box through the plastic so it was diffused.

I hope you have enjoyed these missing images!

Thank you for stopping by, much love, BB xx


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

So unique and interesting photos. To take something ordinary and capturing in an extraordinary way is pure brilliance :)

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Congratulations! From what I see in the photos you are a quick learner :)
I really like the one with the eggshell and the footprints, the composition is lovely. I hope I can learn about photography as you do.

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 83%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you so much!
I wouldn't say I am a fast learner, more that I have a good teacher :)
BB <3

You are right, I would have never guessed those were the shapes, looks great!

great teachings they have

great job on all fronts @beautifulbullies and I like your new signature created by @zord189

Thank you :D
I love my new signature too, he has done a fantastic job hasn't he!
BB <3

Those water droplets
Gorgeous
And this is only the beginning 😊

Thank you so much! :D
I am really enjoying learning how to do all the technical shots. This week is long exposure!
BB <3

Wow!!! Photo no 1 is a real gem!
I've always wanted to take photography classes but I thought it might be just a waste of money and time. I was wrong!

Thank you so much! :D
Yes, I really am so pleased I have taken the course, I have gained so much from it. I will hopefully be able to get on the advanced course after this one finishes too!
BB <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have a great eye for photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82