Macro Photography - Everyday Kitchen Items...

in #thesteemengine6 years ago (edited)

In my new studio (spare room) I have been playing around with lighting and macrophotography. I don't have any house plants right now as the dogs tend to eat them! So I decided to raid the cupboards and see what I could find.

Here are a few images I took using everyday items...

c11j9zj9zs.jpg


6972klbq96.jpg

w54h5k3e3h.jpg

u3ewxribl1.jpg

forks small.jpg

spoons3 small.jpg

egg forks3 small.jpg

I will continue playing around with some more subjects and I hope you like what I come up with!

Thank you so much for visiting.

Much love, Cheryl :heart:

BTS address: bb-bulldogs


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Oh my goodness you are so brilliant! Just taking your everyday kitchen items and turning them into a photo masterpiece! I love them all! I love the simplicity of them yet the different shadowing and lighting you did makes them unique. I want to be like you when I grow up! 😄

This makes me want to explore macro even more now! Great job!! 🤩

My favorite is the last photo! Wow! Resteemed!

Wow, thank you! :D
I love macro, it is my favourite genre of photography. I am trying to save up for some extension rings so I can get even closer! Hopefully crypto prices will go up and I can afford to get them soon!hehe :)
Thank you so much for the compliments!
Cheryl <3

Oh wow that would be great for you! Yes please rise crypto....rise! Ha ha!

It’s always a pleasure ;)

Very cool!! My faves are the eggs photos. ♥

Thank you Squishy! <3

Therse are great shots, I love the close shots of the spoons.
Are you starting your own brand this year Cheryl?

thank you! :D
Yes, I think I will start my own brand of spoons haha Actually I have been looking at shutterstock for my photos. I have submitted a few already. Lots have been rejected though as I think they are after pin sharp photos and a lot of mine are blurry as I like more abstract photos and tend to use a low F stop. But I am enjoying the process for sure! :D

So cooollll. Love the silverware, (now if I can just find your address) oh, it's silver plate, never mind.

Haha, thank you Papper!
You won't find any real silver here... unfortunately! lol
xD

Oh well, I hope you get some really fine sterling silver soon.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you guys! I am proud to be a part of the team!

All i'm thinking is how did u manage to put the egg betweent the forks without it falling lol

Hahaha xD With great difficulty! lol

You're pretty creative, that last one looks like a flower blooming. 😘🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Witty! :)

Oh wow, those ones with the egg are amazing, good job!

Thank you so much! :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

WOW love these they are so cool, when I retire and move I want to set myself up with a little studio for projects like this

Thank you so much! :D They are so much fun to shoot. I really want to invest in some extension tubes to add to my macro lens so I can do Ultra macro too :)

A macro lens is top of my wishlist for lenses hopefully this year I will get one :)

I can't wait to see your macro images! :D

IT may be a while the lens i want isnt cheap and I have a lot of saving to do LOL

Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47