Particle Man's Support Particles, July 18

This is a weekly feature of some of the work @themesopotamians project has supported on Steem through the @particleman account. The Mesopotamians provides ongoing support to certain selected users in hopes of building a cooperative and growing middle class on Steem.




@markgritter introduced us to a theoretical computer science problem about how much space a Turing machine takes up, and how that compares to how much time an algorithm takes to execute.


@gibber's Open Mic entry this week is a great cover of Freddy King's blues classic "Have You Ever Love a Woman."




@elsiekjay started her interview series by talking to @scottshots. This was a fun interview because I have many of the same problems Scott has - a common name that has plenty of people doing photography, an inability to remember which Facebook user first mentioned Steemit to me. Say no to weddings!




@arseniclullaby is at Comic Con International setting up his booth for the world's most ridiculously huge comics convention, with an estimated 160,000 attendees. This has a reputation in the industry as a complete madhouse and I do not envy Doug the week ahead of him. The conventions I go to are much more in the 50-200 range.

A little while ago I bought the 2016 and 2017 versions of the Arsenic Lullaby Comic-Con collections, and at some point I may even find time to read them.


Good work, everyone. Keep it up!

Sort:  

I got lucky no buffering on the videos. That is always a good day. Internet connection here is sometimes rather iffy.

Hi, interesting articles - and thanks.

You have received an upvote (from @rycharde) and a resteem (from @accelerator) as part of the new MAP Trail initiative to support curators.
You can see your entry here.
You have been added to the Fanbase on SteemAuto and will be supported with further upvotes.
You are also being followed by @accelerator and may receive further upvotes when your article is added to another of our "curated curations" posts. Delegated SP is also available on a weekly basis.
All of this is free and part of MAP's mission to support quality content creators by supporting curators.
You may help support the MAP Curator Trail by either upvoting, resteeming or delegating to @accelerator...
... or just upvoting this comment :-)

Great Going Team! @markgritter @gibber @arseniclullaby
Loving the Rapid progress so far.

Would it be a good idea to have an exclusive invite only discord for this our small community @particleman? That way we can be in touch and follow each other's progress. Maybe not now, but definitely worth a thought.

I should look into what it takes to set up a Discord. It may be a while before I'm far enough ahead on other things to get to it though.

Then I went and made one, lol. You're invited already, if anyone else sees this you can message me at tcpolymath#2171.

I don't actually have plans for it yet.

Hahaa, perfect! I love it.

@particleman, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/do-you-want-some-free-byteballs

Great choices @tcpolymath, loving watching these particles! I knew of @elsiekjay through @scottshots, but the others are new to me. Here's my massive .01 upvote to all, erm, though I had NO idea what @markgritter was talking about ;)

Just saw this now, THANKS FOR THE PLUG!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31