sTeemiT oPen Mic week 94 "Have You Ever Loved a Woman"/Freddie King cover by @gibber

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

32 consecutive weeks in open mic for me... but then again my band hosted open mics in a Texas bar for a year or so I'm kinda used to the grind, except there I didn't have to do a new song every week but that's cool too. I borrowed this guitar for 1 take and this is it. Freddie King's 1961 "Have You Ever Loved a Woman". The backing is just a Strat playin' the 1 4 5 progression through a "ditto" looper pedal, everything else is right there in front of ya.....

ani gif courtesty: giphy

Sort:  

Yeey. So much soul brother. Feeling it. Super awesome.
Youre not keeping anything back. 🙌🙌
And congratz on the consistency. Wow.

Soul brother, soul. Nice one.

Nice rendition, I don't know if many of the people on open mic do really older songs or more modern ones. You have a nice voice for this selection. Have you done a rendition of Otis Redding Sittin on the Dock of the Bay?

right on @bashadow thanks for stopping by and commenting.... I haven't done "sitting in the dock of the bay" I'll see if I can work that one up..... great suggestion... have a great week ;9)

Thank you, You have a good week also, Will try to keep my eyes open for Open Mic week, when you do Ottis.

Hi gibber,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Dude! This is by far my favorite entry of yours thus far!
You rocked the dickens out of this one, bro!
NICE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36