Introducing the Curated Curators MAP Trail

in #curation6 years ago

The summer holiday is a time to relax (maybe) and think about the future (definitely). Let me skip the preamble and cut to the chase.

Curation activities have recently increased beyond the iconic @curie, and with the founding of the Curation Collective (@c-squared and @c-cubed) we see a great step forward in bringing together a critical mass of talented editors and curators.

This is great in supporting and promoting quality content across Steemit, but I see that many curators themselves also need support. They use their skill and judgment to sift the gems from the rough, yet many are operating with limited Steem Power.

This is where the revamped MAP Trail comes in.

I shall support quality minnows by supporting as many curators as possible.

the New MAP Trail shall...

= follow curators using SteemAuto's Fanbase, giving regular upvotes (using my @rycharde account)

= delegate SP to curators (follow @accelerator for announcements)

= publish a regular "Curated Curations" post, giving extra upvotes to both the curator and original authors (follow @accelerator)

These activities will be funded by the MAP Rewarder and the kind support of @eturnerx.

I shall publish the first "MAP Trail: Curated Curations" post later today.

One note, the term "curator" may include those who run quality content-based competitions that result in a selection of the best entries.

Any questions, please ask.


To support MAP and receive regular weekly income, please delegate to MAP Rewarder, run at @accelerator:

10 SP, 20 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, Other.


- - - - - -
Please Comment, Resteem and Upvote. Thanks!

@rycharde manages the AAKOM project and the MAP Trail.

Also check out the new MAP Rewarder for passive income!

Sort:  

I love this direction! Resteemed :)

Thanks! Yeah, a fairly simple idea, but feels right :-)

How do I do this? It is not clear where I go to do it. Been saying this for around a week now...

What does "this" mean? Do what?

I'm new to steemit and so asking me questions like what does this mean is something I can't answer...

Which means you don't know what your own question meant?

"How do I do this?"

"With soap and water."

I tend to forget things almost as fast as I think them, and sometimes even before that; maybe I was hoping you were a mind reader...

nice ! wishing this a lot of luck !!!

im always behind any drives that would elevate steemit's quality contents :D

Thank you for your support.

Hi, could I get considered for the trail? How does it work?

If you have some recent posts showing curated content, then please provide links and I'll take a look.

Thanks for featuring my post! Best of luck with your endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26