The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 06 Recording and Recap - Polarization in the EDM Community, Dubstep as Transmuted Dark Energy, and DJ Allyn Talks About His Raving and DJing Experiences

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii06RECAP.jpg

Wednesday night's show was so great! Sorry for getting this post out later than usual; I've been raving my ass off for the past two days, first with the Excision show on Wednesday night and then with the Cosmic Gate show last night. Needless to say, my body is soooooooooore and I ache all over! But speaking of Excision, because The Paradox Tour came to town on Wednesday night, I decided to have a show that was all about dubstep/heavy bass music.

I briefly went over this polarization within the EDM community, where one side loves dubstep and doesn't really like trance, and the other side loves trance but doesn't really like dubstep. Then that led me to talking about how a lot of modern-day American dubstep is basically transmuted dark energy, and how prolonged continuous exposure to those vibrations can affect us on a physical and spiritual level.

Then, in my second hour, I brought my friend Josh, who goes by DJ Allyn in the EDM world, on the air. He talked about his EDM experiences, how he got into raving after he got out of the military, and how he eventually branched over into the DJing side of things. He discussed his experiences as a DJ in Florida and how unfortunately there's not too big of an EDM market in his area, and he talked about how he once opened up for Slander and how he's met some pretty big DJs/producers, like Gareth Emery.

He also talked about his involvement in a group of DJs that call themselves "Bass-A-Holix Anonymous" and how they have live streams that have a pretty decent audience on Facebook Live, which brought me to start telling him about DLive and how they can be making money "instantly" just for doing what they are already doing on Facebook.

Of course, an episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii with a guest would not be complete without me asking my guest what his dreams are, so we ended the show talking briefly about that.

If you missed the live broadcast of the sixth episode of my new radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you everyone for tuning in on Wednesday night! And for those who didn't tune in, thank you for listening to the recording, if you choose to do so! But regardless, thank you for being here and checking out my post!! I hope to see you all in the audience next week.

Wednesday night's episode featured tracks from Dion Timmer, Dodge & Fuski, Dubloadz, LAXX, Eptic, Black Tiger Sex Machine, Excision, Monxx, Skism, Spag Heddy, and The Prophet. Unfortunately, for this recording, I had to remove those tracks in order to get this video uploaded and posted. If you want to hear the music that I play during my shows, you'll just have to tune in to my live radio show every week! :P You can also click here to launch my Spotify playlist for this episode. I look forward to seeing you there for Episode 07!

As always, my final gratitude before I end this post goes out to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement! You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next week for the seventh episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


4:00-6:00 PM PST
5:00-7:00 PM MST
6:00-8:00 PM CST
7:00-9:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-06-recording-and-recap-polarization-in-the-edm-community-dubstep-as-transmuted


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46