The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 05 Recording and Recap - Raves as Breeding Grounds of Synchronistic Events, Plus My Friend Brad's Experiences with Radiate!

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii05RECAP.jpg

Thank you so much to everyone who tuned in to my show last night! It was another smashing success thanks to your continued support. If you couldn't catch the show live on the air last night, though, you can still listen to it through the show recording in this post!

For last night's show, I started off with briefly recapping all of my previous shows, since I felt like the fifth show was a nice time to go over that stuff, in case I had any first time listeners who didn't really know what my show is about or what I've discussed in the past. That took a little longer than I thought it would, but eventually I finally got into the meat of the matter, the subject for the 5th episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!

I talked about all of the crazy synchronicities that have been happening to me ever since my journey to EDC Las Vegas last year. I went into how the Universe always just makes things work out for me even when poor planning on my part is at play, and then I talked about all the crazy connections I've made at the Electric Daisy Carnival in Las Vegas, then at Global Dance Festival in Colorado, then at Das Energi Festival here in Utah, and then I talked about the connections I made at Escape Psycho Circus in California, as well as the profound connections I made at Decadence SLC, again here in Utah.

I went over how my whole journey through the Electronic Dance Music scene has helped me to really gain a better understanding of how we are all connected, and how each of us plays some significant role in other people's lives whether we know it or not. Several people I've become great friend with through raving, I might not have ever met had my friend I met at EDC, Ben, not given me the Guam EDM Ambassador pin that I wear to every festival I go to.

I ended up going way into my second hour with the whole "rave synchronicities at festivals" thing, and only had about half an hour left on the show to bring guests on! It's crazy, because every time I plan out my radio show, I always look at my outline and think to myself, "How am I ever going to fill in two whole hours of airtime?" But the past two shows that I've done, I can't seem to stop talking and I just end up spilling over into the second hour when I'm supposed to have it open for guests.

Anyway, I tried to get my friend Nick on the air to talk about his own crazy synchronistic happenings at EDM festivals, but we couldn't get his audio to work out properly, so we had to move on to my other friend Brad, who I met at EDC through the most popular raving social media app, Radiate.

Brad talked about how long he's been in the rave scene, and he mentioned that EDC Las Vegas last year was actually his first real EDM festival experience. Then he discussed how he met this random dude on Radiate and offered him the spare bed in his hotel room, only to find out later on that the random dude was born about an hour away from where Brad was born, and that they grew up kind of knowing a lot of the same people.

"Small world," people will say...but I say....THAT'S THE POWER OF THE RAVE! :P It brings people together and makes crazy connections like that ALL THE TIME! Brad went over a few more stories of his experience using the Radiate app, and then he talked about how he is now trying to get all of his friends into EDM as well so that they can experience the magick of the rave together. I also asked him about his dreams in life, since my show is called The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii :P

Check out the recording of my show to get the full discussion! Please feel free to comment below to let me know what you think of the things that were discussed on my show! Also, if you're involved in the EDM scene and would like to come on the air sometime to talk about your own experiences at EDM festivals/raves, please leave a comment below and let me know.

If you missed the live broadcast of the fifth episode of my new radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you everyone for tuning in last night! And for those who didn't tune in, thank you for listening to the recording, if you choose to do so! But regardless, thank you for being here and checking out my post!! I hope to see you all in the audience next week.

Last night's episode featured tracks from Timmy Trumpet, Tritonal, Andrew Rayel, Galantis, Vini Vici, Bingo Players, Flux Pavilion, Dada Life, and The Prophet. Unfortunately, for this recording, I had to remove those tracks in order to get this video uploaded and posted. If you want to hear the music that I play during my shows, you'll just have to tune in to my live radio show every week! :P You can also click here to launch my Spotify playlist for this episode. I look forward to seeing you there for Episode 06!

As always, my final gratitude before I end this post goes out to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement! You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next week for the sixth episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


4:00-6:00 PM PST
5:00-7:00 PM MST
6:00-8:00 PM CST
7:00-9:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-05-recording-and-recap-raves-as-breeding-grounds-of-synchronistic-events-plus-my


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82