That’s water under the bridgesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thealliance7 years ago

That’s water under the bridge

8C10114C-45B1-4054-A07E-FF30F2B32EF8.jpeg

A shot taken from a pedestrian bridge and looking at the waterfall seen under a road bridge here in Downtown Milford

That’s water under the bridge is an interesting saying and for me it means if its in the past and you cannot do anything about it let it go, holding it inside whatever it is does you no good at all.

It’s important to let things go that have happened and can’t be changed as it’s just wasting space in your thoughts and it’s better to forget it and move on

Here is a shot of the bridge I was on when I took the first photo

image

When I think about a sayin I often look up to see if I could find when or how the saying originated but I couldn't find much about this saying” that’s water under the bridge”

I did however find the French saying “Laisser passer l'eau sous les ponts” meaning to let water flow under the bridge so very similar and basically saying let it go.

And why should you let it go if its done and you cannot change it, have you ever tried to stop the flow of a river I know when I was young I tried, but it just keeps finding a way through and around you even if a shallow and slow flowing river.

It’s exactly the same with things you cannot change I feel the best approach is to accept it’s done, learn the lesson if there is one to learn so you can do better in the future and move forward and upward

And to finish off another shot similar to the first but in a different season and taken down nearer to the waterline

D26799B4-F1B4-41F8-988D-17C121BC265A.jpeg

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

alliance JJ.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.222684 lat -73.055570 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

The first picture of the waterfall from the bridge is fantastic! Looks so incredibly peaceful there!

Thanks kindly and yes it is very peaceful there

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 30 September 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Check out our contests as well!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

What's done is done, apologize and move on. I just hope the lesson wasn't lost on you. :)

Beautiful bridge, Jj. I love the curvature, adding beauty and strength to the architecture. So hard to pick between the two, but, my choice would probably be the first, with the reflective nature that I have.

Good morning. A wonderful Sunday to you. tip!

Good morning and thanks for such a nice comment

I am lucky I have since I remember always been able to accept I cant change something learn from it and move on
it just makes life so much easier

thanks kindly for the tip :)

My pleasure. always.

That is the truth of the matter! Have a fabulous day!

They are incredible shots.

Thanks so kind of you

Have a great day

Amazing shots my friend. I love the first picture and the bridge and water 😊
Laisser passer l'eau sous les ponts”
I really loved that line, just let it go.
Thank you for sharing. Loved it.
(general) lol
Can't get over those nicknames.
Have a wonderful Sunday. Cheers 🤗

Love the last shot best. All are beautiful ~

Thanks I was unsure which one i preferred the most the first or last one thanks for your feedback

nice photography & enjoyable moment

Thanks kindly appreciate the visit

👍friend

Nice shots! They create a very tranquil scene.

Thanks :) have a great Sunday

You too. It's a rainy day down here in Florida.

We had that yesterday, quite cool here but hopefully the sun is coming out

It poured all day yesterday too, and the forecast is more of the same until a week from Tuesday!!

That’s no good
Let’s hope they got it wrong

I know. My next door neighbor still has a large tree resting on his house since hurricane Irma. A crane was supposed to come today to lift it off, but that was canceled. We are worried that with all the rain the ground will become softer and it will slide off the side of the house and crash into the fence and whatever else is in the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38