Life Is Hard (or maybe) Loss of Respect

in #thealliance6 years ago


teaser

My New Rod

Last week, while my dad was here, we went fishing. I caught a snapping turtle and it 'snapped' my rod. So, today, I took the older princesses with me to buy a new one. On the way to the mall, there was an ex-marine at one of the stop lights with a cardboard sign stating such and saying he needed work. I reached in my pocket and gave him what I had. Two fives and some coin. Luna asked me why I gave him my money. I said, "because he needed it." She then replied, "Well how come?" To which, I could only answer, "because life is hard sometimes sweetheart."

Which Got Me Thinking

I recently lost a few 'followers' (for lack of a better description) that I had a lot of respect for and even loved in my own way. I had to re-evaluate myself and ask if I had actually done anything wrong to offend them but after review, I don't believe I actually have. Here's my points-of-view:

Disgruntled Passion

The first one, (and I'm leaving out names to keep them from being singled out) was prattling on about something in the media. Another family member had made a comment which was indifferent to the situation and begged no ill will. Retaliation was brutal and so I stuck up for my friend and the same person, that I had nurtured, vouched for for other communities, and even cultured the collateral damage for them on several occasions - then attacked me. It was uncalled for. I have no more respect for you. Enjoy your bed.

Without A Word

This second person, I thought I was really close with. We'd done several things together on and off the chain. This person was in dire need of money in the past and I helped them out with it through their bad times. Sure, I got something in return, but if not for the 'help me' plea, I would not have done it. I'm still unsure of their decision, but I looked at them as a professional so to disappear without a word was highly disappointing. I have lost a great deal of respect for your good intentions and lack of respect for me. If there was any discrepancies with something I had said or done, I felt we were on a level you could have simply asked or expressed your concerns and I would have remedied the situation as best I could. That hurt. Enjoy your solace.

So Then

I feel better with that off of my chest. Clear the air and let new air in. I really don't understand some people sometimes and perhaps I'm not meant to. Things often happen for reasons we don't see at the time. Some things are very deliberate. However cruel or disrespectful they may be. STeeM oN my peoples, and like those that were spoken of, KEEP BEING YOU.

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS
Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Tough post to read, well written but tough to read. I find "ghosting" one of the most effective tools to make sure someone will never call you a friend again in any form, hate the word it is a bit close for my liking but gets the point across.

Second someone that lashes out due to some form of proving individuality or because "that is who I am" will always come last in my book. The case of ghosting can have many reasons and that does not mean they are right they can be rationalised and in most cases you will never deal with them again but someone who lashes out without providing recourse - opportunity for compromise- is a danger because they tend to come back, placate and worm their way back only to leave that constant bad aftertaste.

FYI if I ever piss you off just call me out, funny enough is the exact opposite of what I do.

Life is hard and teaches you many lesson everyday. Many surprises in store everyday...welcome it and let the things go with the flow.....still there are many alongside you.
Respect what you have,...a simple mantra for happy cheerful life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorrry this has happened, Captain. Friends like that you don’t need but it still hurts and disappoints. 🤗

What you told Luna is true, and a tough thing to come to terms with; life is sometimes hard, and often we don’t know why. It’s something I struggle to explain to my kids-I don’t want them to know how hard it can be, but I don’t want to shelter them too much.

And if I’ve done something to offend or hurt, I prefer the chance to make it right. I don’t know what happened with these relationships, but I know you. I know your generous nature, how much you care for family, and I’ve seen you deal with sticky situations with more grace than I would have. Respect, my friend. Keep being you. 💞⚔️💞

sir enginewitty! I'm sorry that stuff happened but your last paragraph said what I was going to say so you don't need me to repeat it, you already have the wisdom to deal with it effectively.

Just makes you shake your head at people but you gotta move on, which I know you have. People are a strange lot!
Great job of helping that veteran bytheway.

Sad part is, I think I've seen him in a different spot before about two weeks ago. So that's two weeks no income man. Gotta be rough.

Posted using Partiko Android

sir enginewitty! yes sir I agree that it shouldn't be. There should be no veterans going hungry or without a place to live.

There's always a-holes out there. I don't even fool with worrying about it anymore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61