Been A Long Day

in #thealliance5 years ago

Ups & Downs

Been a heck of a day between all the storms, rain and bullshit. But, I keep my head up, people do what they do regardless what the truth is. Roll with the punches and all that shit. The serenity in a sleeping child eases my stress. But not in its entirety, the song is fitting, but it's still not enough and recently, wrote something about a red dress and was about to record it, then this second verse kind of popped out so expect to see that probably tonight or tomorrow on @x40l1n. Notice the wolf doesn't kill Red Riding Hood (or whoever) in that video. He just let's her go her own way. Need to do more music. Such a release. But anywhos, REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even if shit gets twisted.

Verse 2

Fuck those distractions and bullshit interactions
another red dress just shakin her ass (and)
I sewed one top of the line that just went in the trash
like I can't see the real you all dramatic it's natural
told you long ago about my mother fukn darkside
so hell nah, I never once lied
I even put you on a pedestal, had you amplified
you chose your role snubbed me and we eventually died
But I got a family to feed, no time for limpin
we all sacrifice and roll the dice to be steady pimpin
clip through the killin fields now you trippin we winnin
you know exactly who I was since the very beginning
rather be grinning but the dresses got me red
every time I turn around they got me turnin my head
so I focus on the bloodlines and ties instead
I know what you heard but you ain't heard what I said

The_Alliance_Motto.png
Latest post from @thealliance
Want to join us? Please read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to and use our caring bot - @alliedforces!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Sort:  

'The serenity of a child sleeping' 🧡🧡🧡

Posted using Partiko Android

Not many more things I know of more peaceful than that :)

Hello @enginewitty!

Welcome to Media Officials Content Distribution Platform.

Feel free to add other tags relevant to your content by simply adding the -mo to the tag... Example: crypto-mo food-mo money-mo

This allows Media Officials to propagate your content to any of our other sites via tag filters.

Thank you

Posted from https://mediaofficials.io

Thank you enginewitty! You've just received an upvote of 73% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


Congratulations @enginewitty!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I have been reading about some crazy storms all over the world, we were supposed to get flooding rain but some how it missed my slice of Yorkshire.

Looks like a dog makes a comfy pillow, I wonder if @saffisara ever tried that with Bobby.

I know what you mean about sometimes just needing to vent, I really need to get my act together on evenings and back into discord been missing it a lot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To use Bobby as a pillow? 🐶😴 Not really.. But he sure use me as pillow.. Shoulder, boob or knee 😂 Hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

We miss you too my man.

Wenzday is about 80 lbs and a might bit bigger than Bobby, I dare say lil Bobby might be better as ear muffs😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @enginewitty!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.528 which ranks you at #163 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 635 places in the last three days (old rank 798).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 171 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Sad when things and People in life turn out differently than we first thought.
Unfairly treatmeant and pain that is sooo unnessasary.
Good you got to ventilate a bit and to se your Princess sleeping next to your beautiful dog 😍 understand that eases things...but I hear you and you deserve nothing but THE BEST! 🤗😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks hun, appreciate your kind words as always🤗🤗😘

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear you, my friend . . . it hurts when someone turns out to be not who they portrayed themselves to be, but in the end, we have to have faith that as long as we remain true to ourselves, all will be right in the end.

Lovely photo of your princess and her noble guardian. Dogs are the best.

I hope your coming days are calm, memorable in all the best ways, and a whole lot less stressful.

Posted using Partiko Android

The serenity in a sleeping child eases my stress.

Here's a 🤗 to you. A loving parent who works his ass off for his kids so that they can rest blissfully the way children should.

I hope that you do keep up with your music to feel that release. Though discovering the selfish or cruel sides of someone we cared for hurts so damn bad, it only goes to make those who are true to you want to let you know they are there and standing with you even more.

Keep heart and being you, Witty. Roses grow stronger and twice as beautiful when they rise above the manure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29