Thank you Steemit, Qurites and @minnowbooster!

in #thankyou7 years ago

Add heading (3).jpg

Created with Canva.com - Canva Guide

Somehow the posts I like creating the most are the ones thanking others. As much as I like thanking others, that's how much I like hearing it. I am not a vain person at all, but a thank you means someone was helped in some or other way. Here on steemit we get the chance to help so many, but still there are those who are just in it for themselves, the greedy group. You know exactly who you are. Let's not go down that road though. This is a happy post as you can see from my awesome thankyou banner. =P


The First ever Thank you post


I remember my first ever thank you post I wrote. It was back in the day when I first discovered Steemit and did my 100 Day healthy eating non-alcohol challenge. In the first week of the challenge after a workout session in the early morning hours right before I was going to bed (I start work really late so I am a steemit owl) I checked my blogs and noticed $190 on one of my posts!

I was so excited, but also puzzled at the same time! I am sure this has happened to so many of you, and also the way you discovered who @curie is. =) I was feeling so blessed and wrote a thank you post right there and then. From there I believe I wrote a quite a few thank you posts since then.


Today I want to thank @minnowbooster, @reggaemuffin, and the @thecryptodrive.


Why? Well, the introduced me to so many awesome services that they offer. I always wanted to help other Steemians where I can, but doing so you need Steem Power, loads of it! Most of my blogs were competitions and prize winning blogs to give back to all of those who deserve it. The @minnowbooster team offered a service where you can lease Steem Power from other members and as soon as I heard about this I was hooked on making a difference! My brain was working overtime...

I started small with simple projects and eventually after getting better and managing steemit related bot's/systems I moved my attention to something bigger. I then started the QURATOR Project.

Special thanks to @thecryptodrive for all your upvote and delegation support! Always coming through when I need you the most! If ever wonder if there is a worthy witness to vote for, think no further than @thecryptodrive!


Thank you Qurites!


Qurite? Yes, that is what we call Qurator members, pretty cool right!?

Getting funds to lease SP from the @minnowbooster market was never easy. I used some of my own money but with little luck of actually making a difference. I was not making enough to support the members I wanted to support. I created Qurator with a registration fee in order to help out with the leases. There are also extra upvotes to those who choose to support the project. You will be surprized how far team effort goes.

After a few weeks we reached 100 members and the ball was rolling a lot faster than I expected. I was happy with the progress and knew that the harder I work at this the better the project will be, supporting 100+ members felt great but I was still hungry to support more! I hired more people to help out with admin and behind the scene support. I am not the most chattiest person and tend to lurk on Discord. Only jumping in when I am summoned. After I assembled the team the members started joining even faster. After 500 members it was truly just a blur! I spent at least 4+ hours a day helping with approvals, doing admin, chatting with members and getting posts ready (not to mention node errors, omg those node errors).

I did take it easier over the weekend though, I mean Steemit never sleeps and the posts must go out. But I can proudly say (or maybe not so proudly) that I spend at least 2 hours a day for the last 150 days on Steemit.

Soon, the faster we grew the smoother our operations became. We were approving new members from all over the world, we were also showing quite a few members the door, sent them off with some solid advice/tips and hoped they would return.


1000 Members!


Yesterday marked a great day for the Qurator Project! It was both a good and bad day. We lost quite a big lease of around 11K. It was canceled and it dropped us below 100K SP. I was shocked and a bit bummed out. Like someone knocking the wind right out of Qurator. My first thought was: "Oh no, all the supporters, their votes will be smaller. DARN!" Expected a bit of a lashing out from the members, but I forgot how forgiving they can be. Encouraging words and understanding messages really helped and motivate me to get the problem solved! Thanks, you guys rock! I always have my members' best interest in mind.

The great news was that we reached 1000 members! 1000 members that went through our system, that we possibly chatted to. Just amazing that we are helping out so many! I know some of the members are not that active anymore. Steemit can be unforgiving sometimes. Still, I am so proud of the Project and the whole team behind it. Here is to another 1000 members!

Thank you so much everyone!



For more info on the Qurator Project click HERE

Test 2.png

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

Banner.png

Sort:  

Amazing, thank you, and thank the rest!!

This is an awesome story. You did the right thing and helped a lot out on the way. We are grateful to you @scrooger.

Cheers on more than 1000 members! Glad I'm part of the project. Thank you! I am also thankful that you approved my sister's account before the registration fee rised up. 😁

You are welcome, yep it was pretty good timing there. Hope she enjoys it and posts a bit more =)

So that's who is behind this unique project!!! That was really a long way but great job you've done! As a minnow, I bet without @qurator project, I still would not have noticed. Thank you so much for your efforts and support!

Always a pleasure! Fun running the project. As long as all can find some benefits then it's all I ever hoped for.

very good work!..(and thanks for your suport).

You are welcome! Keep it up!

Thanks you @scrooger and all the @qurator team, for making this possible for all of us.

Have a good day sir.

Yes the team behind it all is awesome. Couldn't have done it without them =) thanks for all your support =)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thank you..

You are welcome. =)

It has been fun watching @qurator grow from strength to strength, congrats on the 1000 @scrooger A-Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74