My Entry: Appreciate Your Fellow Steemians And Win Free SBD

in #thankyou7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry into the contest by @simplymike "Appreciate Your Fellow Steemians And Win Free SBD"


(source)

I really love this contest @simplymike and I usually have no time to play any contest. But I am going to make time to be thankful to 2 people in particular since that is my limit.

As you know I have been blessed to have so many people I could appreciate. The list is so long, I think I will list it in this post just because I admire your post so much. None of these people will be my entries, but I appreciate them very much indeed. Limiting it to two is so hard, so I have to give a shout out to the others.

First there is the original #newbieresteemday group that I have grown with every day. They range from @beeyou @amariespeaks and @charisma777 of the ABC's of Curation, to @themanwithnoname @royaleagle @plushzilla and @jorlauski who run @newbiegames. Then I don't want to forget the founder @mudcat36 who I also appreciate for his idea and his heart and his dedication behind the scenes. And @cryptkeeper17 who works harder than me to make this whole place work!

I also want to thank our members like @sweetcha and @wanderlass and my favorite here the farmgirl in Mexico @lynncoyle1. And then there is my brother @deliberator who keeps the heartbeat alive with all the great moderators we have helping all the newbies and minnows every night. And finally there is @bashadow who is so impressive I marvel in how he finds ways to help everyday.

And that doesn't even include the new people like @gracefavour, @smylie2005 @maverickinvictus or @magicalmoonlight. And how about Jeff and @pretty.dorky .. and the ever witty @starjewel! @luanne and @seaslim and @kismet2018 are 3 more great souls that I appreciate all the time too. @markkennard is amazing and always there to help.

And the "big boys" I appreciate very much too... From @surpassinggoogle who gives me hope that this platform can change the world.... To @abh12345 and @danielsaori that have taken me under their wings and helped me in so many ways. I can never hope to repay these guys to show them my appreciation. That is how much they have done for me and I just hope that I can be the role-model to others that they are to me!

And then there are the #stewardsofgondor with @goldendawne and @coolguy123 who were the first SOGs to teach me who @fulltimegeek was and why "giving" was the way to make a contribution here. I appreciate them so much that I started @friendsofgondor so that I could help them as our hero @fulltimegeek had to go forth and battle against the selfishness that held this platform back.

Along that path I met some really cool other SOG members that I appreciate like @spiritualmax @hendrix22 @lyndsaybowes @hitmeasap and @theuxyeti. I appreciate them because I have gotten to know them through their sacrifice for losing their delegations from FTG, but they also rallied and have come back even stronger!

I also appreciate some great groups too... Like @bumper who did so much to help us in the beginning and @resteemable that is always there helping us newbies get seen by others. I also appreciated the quality groups like @qurator and @steembasicincome that provide support for newbies and minnows alike and help us get on our feet.

On the group side, I'm very appreciative to be helping Asher's League of Excellence and Steemit Comment Challenge. Those 2 groups have helped bring together more people than any other group I've seen. And now there are new groups like @meno's @helpie which is here to give lessons to all about how to use the platform and guidance in almost all ways, and @asapers which is a curation group that is looking to boost minnows and give them some of the attention they deserve.

I appreciate all these people so much but yet they are not the two people I want to enter into today's contest. The 2 people I appreciate the most today are as follows:

@terminallyill and @simplymike


@terminallyill aka Lucky is the person that was chosen to be a founder of @greetersguild. He is one of the most dynamic and positive individuals I have ever met. I am so proud to be his friend and I admire everything he has done and is doing. He is simply an amazing individual and has given me a major shot of adrenaline because he has capably gotten that project off the ground.

@simplymike is the other one that I appreciate the most and this is not so that I win the contest. She is simply stunning in so many ways. She is very creative and smart and loves to help everyone all the time. When she had a recent surgery, I missed her presence more than I can explain. I needed her help in getting five strong guys together for @newbiegames and she came through like a champ. She is superglue to any organization and I appreciate what she has done because it has freed me up.

So if you notice I have admiration and appreciation for many many people and they range from big to small. But the 2 that I chose to appreciate the most are the 2 that have enabled me to get more things done in the last few weeks. Because of what @simplymike and @terminallyill are doing, I have been freed up to make new connections and start new alliances. I couldn't have helped @fulltimegeek as much without their help and certainly couldn't have made new connections to @asapers @helpie @cryptoempire and @apolymask's IFC. So when these connections flourish, you all know that @simplymike and @terminallyill were a major part of that success simply because they took charge of making the 2 other projects so successful in their own right.

Thank you for the contest. If I win anything from this entry, I will donate 1/3 to @greetersguild 1/3 to @newbiegames and 1/3 to @friendsofgondor. 3 great projects that are better because of these 2!

I am truly thankful for everyone and if I missed any please forgive me. I have been told that I write some long comments, so I have to cut it off somewhere. You all are amazing and I'm thankful every day to wake up and be here and do my part to help all of us grow and prosper and connect!

Sort:  

Thank you for the shout out. There are so many familiar names on this post and I know they are doing something great for the community. I have interacted with some of them and they have helped me and so I thank them too.

I would also like to thank you for all the encouragement. I had so much fear because of other people recently (and some of my fears may be borderline irrational) but thanks for giving me your wisdom to fight those fears. And thank you for everything since the day I found your daily lessons when we started in Steemit. Really helped a lot to be on the right path. Remember I told you before that you're a future whale mentor? Happy seeing you going that path :)

Remember I told you before that you're a future whale mentor? Happy seeing you going that path :)

My 100% vote goes on this to confirm that @wanderlass. We all try to help people when we have time, but it's @davemccoy's approach which stands out among them and this person needs a big applause for what he does everyday on Steemit without expecting any sort of appreciation.

Thanks for sharing this and thank you Dave for getting us a chance to know you and what you do.

that is so cool of you @coolguy123 to say those kind words.. Especially when I look up to you, this makes it all the more special. I am glad to hear you say that and I know we have some major things in our future. I look at this drop in steem as an opportunity for us as a community to get closer together, and now I see that you made a connection to the awesome @wanderlass.

The beautiful thing about steemit is that it is still really new, and I think once that fact sinks in, then the excitement for the future is real. You have been here longer than me, but we are still so new compared to what will happen as this place grows. I've seen so many changes in the last 3 months, I can't wait to see how great this will be by the end of the year!

Have a great day and you get a newbie nickel for you and @wanderlass even though I'm almost all out, just because you two are so awesome! ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

Thanks for introducing @wanderlass and thanks for the kind words. I mean it what I said about you @davemccoy.

Thanks for giving an insight about the future things on Steemit and hopefully we all will have better days and can create even better environment as a group.

Of course, when I see people that should be connected like you and @wanderlass, then of course I will do so... I have a knack for knowing good people and you both have my highest admiration.

And yes we do have better days... I just hope we can get enough time to take advantage of all the awesome things we have coming ahead...

ps.. we just got another delegation from @simplymike for 250 SP for @newbieresteemday.. Now we are at 3 in your group with @doomsdaychassis ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

Dude that is AWESOME. Good things are coming. I can feel it. This is how we start to beat the bots.

edit: I will send another 50 when i get my 100 back from the bot.

I agree... As we start to show others how it can work better, then I think this is just the tip of the iceberg. I'm happy that all 3 of you @coolguy123 and @simplymike are now in the "Delegators Club" ... and now @beeyou has something she can write glowingly about!

This is really cool! Thanks to all 3 of you :)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

That is really good news to know @davemccoy.

Wow, 2 back to back delegations thanks to @doomsdaychassis and @simplymike for their nice gesture.

I am sure the ABC's of our curation leagues will have more power and can reward almost 100% more posts from newbies with a reduced voting power without reducing the amount of reward. This is awesome!!

Happy for newbies and happy to be part of this initiative.

I agree with you, this is a terrific development.. Once a snowball starts down a hill, it rarely reverses course! ;)

Good job again @coolguy123, @doomsdaychassis, @simplymike :D

Great example about snowball.

That slider with this improved SP should help ABC's to adjust the voting power and reward more. :)

Thank you for you for the newbie nickel! The past 3 months felt like 6 hahaha. I'm so glad I'm still here. :)

haha.. only 6??? lol ;)

I think for you it's at least a year. You have already accomplisher a lot, established communities and supported a lot of people. All can be done in years!

lol.. Just imagine where we will be at the end of this year ;)

btw, you should go enter my experiment... I think you will see something cool...

https://steemit.com/steem/@davemccoy/steem-coming-down-is-good-lets-do-an-experiment-to-see-easy-experiment

Thank you very much for affirming this @coolguy123 I'm so thrilled to see established people like you have noticed @davemccoy and are supporting him. Thank you also for all you do. I appreciate your consistent support to this community. :)
And yes he deserves a big applause and appreciation. :)

@wanderlass meet @coolguy123... you two should be good friends as you are both awesome! :D

Thanks for the kind words @wanderlass, happy to know more people like you as we move on.

@davemccoy is definitely a good thing for Steemit as his ideas will always bring something good to everyone.

awww thank you so much @wanderlass :) ... I always love to see you and yes I remember very well... And if you remember, I told you that you will be right there with me because we are always going to be friends here. I know it seems so long ago, but we have experienced some good things in that time! I'm so happy to see your progress and glad that you got through some of the hard times!

I hope we are friends here and whales together one day, that would be awesome... wouldn't it ;)

Who was it that once said, "You tell on yourself by the friends you keep" ? This list above tells me all I need to know about you. I really have to take my hat off and honor all of those people. Sure I can write and blog but to rise up to the level of giving and caring and compassion that they, and you, show. Well that is a whole 'nuther thing. I do hope to find a role to play that I can perform well. I think that day is rapidly approaching and frankly, I know it will be a good thing. I got burnt out years ago from excessive service and have since then kept to myself. But I'm going to end that. My deep gratitude to Steemit and all of you and you, @ davemccoy for pulling me into a wonderful world I never could have imagined. Many blessings. And of course: resteemed. Christopher.

Hey Christopher, that is a very very awesome comment! I completely understand where you are coming from too... I started a 501c3 charity and really worked my butt off... And in the end, I realized that I wasn't going anywhere. Yes it was nice to help a few and do the best I could, but I truly wanted to see if I can really make a difference to many. I got tired then and had to pull back like you.

I then found this place and have made some amazing connections. Not only is the platform conducive to making a difference but he people on it are real and amazing... Yes I know there are the cheaters out there, but there are so many more like you and I. I have made some friends for life in just the past 3 months.

I am very happy to see your words and I will help you in any way to do any thing that makes you feel like you fit in! I believe that everyone should do what "suits" them and with your attitude I'm sure there is plenty I can find will do just that!

Thanks again for the wonderful comment! And you get my last newbie nickel of the night for such an awesome comment!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

Well Hot Damn! I'm rich! WHAT!? I just visited your blog. Almost 6,000 followers? Just about spit out my dentures. And you joined in December? You'll have to tell me more about that. Blessed day to you.

haha... don't do that! I will be happy to give you some ideas on how you can grow yours too.. Are you on discord yet? If not let me know and I will get you our server link... if so, then add me and we can direct message davemccoy#2479

Blessed day to you too and I look forward to talking to you!

whats your discord server link?

https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

And I accepted your friend request, so we're connected now.. just DM me anytime

Ah, you put it in a post! Thank you so much for including me in your post and in your group! Ive met and continue to meet such great people. Thank you for everything you do @davemccoy!

Of course... I like to spread this message as far as possible ;) ... This is the message that I want people to know, we have awesome people like you @smylie2005!!! And for your recent joining the ABC's of Curation, I'm giving you a small gift! :D

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

Woohoo!! Ill take it! ;) Thank you!

No Dave, "I thank you" you are the one who help me to keep going at this platform, when times I almost wanna gave up, I just go to your feeds and read all the comments you've made and said to myself, if this guy having a big mouth not give up why not me? I have wide mouth than him...lol, seriously I thank you from the bottom of my heart...have a great day mate😊

I am very glad that you didn't give up @sweetcha.. we have so much great times ahead..... Sometimes it seems like its been so long, but really we are just at the beginning. So don't worry, both of our big mouths will be heard here for a long time ;) ... I will always love talking to my favorite friend, and I'm glad that you finally got rid of that old boyfriend! So thank you too @sweetcha! :)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

yeah,He's not chasing me anymore, do you wanna know my trick how he stop? lol...thanks too Dave and my pleasure talking to you have a great night/day mate😊

yes I do want to know how you got rid of that bad guy... did you call the police?

yeah I cal 911 haha😅

Hey Dave! So nice of you to mention #asapers Good things are rising! It's a good time to be alive. Best of luck on your entry in the contest! Great to know you. You're a guy that, it seems from my perspective --goes all in. The community benefits from that energy 🍎

Hey @yogajill :) i am happy to be helping our @asapers... I find what you all are doing over there to be something that is very complimentary to what we are doing. In fact I encourage our people to join it and help get going even faster too. We definitely benefit when like-minded people help each other out!

Its good to see you Jill and I always love the colorful emoticons! I know I've told you this many times, but its amazing that no one has copied you yet! :D

You're a great guy Dave! Super engaging. I like that about you. Nice smiley face 😁 .... i see ppl using emojis often. Like i am definitely not the only one. Hopefully my blogging skills will grow! Haha ⬆️🙏

you must in different circles lol... I see them in posts and on discord, but very few use them in the comments... I like them though and think it is very eye appealing so keep it up for sure ;)

LOL will do 👍 got a little left over STEEM bday cake for ya 🎂 😉 haha! See ya around ✌

haha... you're good ;)

You are too!

Great idea to turn your comment into a post, @davemccoy.
Maybe you could do that with all your comments, ‘cos they are all post-worthy ;0)

Thanks again for the appreciation. This contest has made me realize that actions that may look small for you, can mean a whole lot to other people. A warm welcome, a friendly (virtual) smile, a helping hand, a small gift, .... those are the things that make the difference. Not only here on SteemIt, but in real life as well.
I just hope everyone (including me) will remember to take a break from work every once in a while, just to tell people around them that they are appreciated. That would make the world (and SteemIt) a better place!

I agree so much with this @simplymike:

This contest has made me realize that actions that may look small for you, can mean a whole lot to other people. A warm welcome, a friendly (virtual) smile, a helping hand, a small gift, .... those are the things that make the difference. Not only here on SteemIt, but in real life as well.
I just hope everyone (including me) will remember to take a break from work every once in a while, just to tell people around them that they are appreciated. That would make the world (and SteemIt) a better place!

It is beautiful said and so true... You "get it" and I'm so happy to know you. Thanks for hosting the contest! I really enjoyed it!

ps.. I didn't know if it was ok to do the post, but since you like it you should encourage others to do so too (help spread the appreciation even farther)... Like @coolguy123, you should make your awesome answer a post too! ;)

Why wouldn’t I be OK with it? It was all anout taking a minute off your busy schedules to stop and take time to tell people you appreciate them (although I must admit, I didn’t see that much appreciation coming - lol)
It’s like I said to @hitmeasap: I stopped caring about the ‘rules’ pretty quickly, onve I saw all the positive reactions... :0)

haha... agreed... rules . pffft! Be gone with them and have some fun! :)

I agree with you @davemccoy and I took a leaf out of your comment and created a Love it Shove it post as part of @lynncoyle1's nomination and these ideas are so good to keep us engaged.

I see that. great job @coolguy123... I think too many times people think there is some rule that prevents them from sharing a good comment, but to me the way i look at it is that if I have a good thought that came out, why not try to get it to as many as I can?

I'm heading over to your post now to engage you there too ;)

Thanks, I saw your response and responded back already.

As for as your ideas are concerned, yes, if there is something to make someone engaged, why not put that as a blog.

Thanks again.

we are looping comments again.. that is good... better to have many and miss a few, than none and miss none! :D

ha ha, you are like a magnet and attract everyone.

Yeah, just like they say in cricket, better to have selection problems than not able to find a starting 11 (There will be 11 players in a team in cricket ;))

baseball is 9.. I think I might like to try cricket one day! I know I wouldn't be able to play much as I've gotten too old, but I would like to try to hit the ball ... from what i've seen you let it bounce off the ground sometimes.

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 40% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 8.12% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @davemccoy!

nevermind... have a good day

Thank you so much for this @davemccoy! It has been an honor to become friends with you and work with you as well as all of the amazing people you have introduced me to. You are one of the most genuine and compassionate people I have ever had the blessing of meeting in my life's journey. I am beyond appreciative for everything you have done for me. Because of your belief in my abilities and your trust in my talents, I have been able to accomplish things I would not have otherwise been able to. I honestly cannot thank you enough for not only being a positive mentor, but a cherished friend!

Hats off to a prosperous year my friend! The sky is the limit and we are making tremendous progress in the community every day!

Lucky.. I agree with you about the sky being the limit. We are all so young that we don't even realize the potential. Even the older guys like @coolguy123 and @abh12345 are still really new and we are learning from each other by the day. We are all actually one big group, the group of people that care about others. To me we will be the ones that really make this place reach its potential. We each have our own skills and motivation, but together we are connected (even if we don't know it yet) ;)

I am very appreciative for you taking the @greeterguild ball and running with it. I couldn't think of a more capable guy that I've met to make that succeed. And human greeters will make a difference, I'm sure of it! ;)

Thank you @davemccoy! I'm happy to be part of la familia :)

The Guild is blowing up. Wont be long before we see some rather incredible things come into fruition!

I'm happy to see that Lucky! You do a fantastic job and I am very pleased with your efforts. Over time we will build a machine and I think you will be the foundation for it all! I love what you do and how passionate you are about it... Keep it up and we have some big plans for the future! ;)

You got a 11.11% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

I knew it would take long, that is great news Lucky!

Wowwhat a good Thank you blog. Do you know off the Free STEEMIFY APP. Thats great to use also

thanks @brittandjosie! I have heard of it but I haven't used it... I will check it out, thank you :)

Is so easy without loging in to your account All the time

awesome, thanks for the tip! :)

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

haha.. that is awesome.. so if I mention your name in a comment then I can get a vote... That is actually very cool... You have given me a good idea for this... Thanks :)

tipuvote! 0.01

You got a 26.67% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

@tipu is a bot that allows to easily send tips and upvotes to other users (or yourself:) like tip! 0.1
(the numbers tell the bot how much I want to send or spend on upvote:)

that is very cool... thanks for explaining it @cardboard ... I guess I triggered it but its a very cool thing to know about!

Hi @davemccoy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @cardboard!

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Thanks for the mention! Also - I think I have finally connected everyone now and understand who is who now .. great summation of everyone. I hope you win!

thank you @jorlauski and thanks for being part of the team... I love the way you all are working together and figuring everything out! And I hope I win too :) ... I don't normally say that but in this case I want the 3 groups to get a bump ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77