Getting To Know Each Other // Another 10 Random QuestionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tenquestions6 years ago (edited)

Hey There SteemVerse Friends,

Every now and then, someone would think of getting to know Steemians a little better. This time around it is @jenina619 and you can check out her post here. Then someone will think of you and tag you, so thank you @steemflow ;p and here is his post.

So let's get started with the 10 questions :D

w2vx3y3rjq.gif

What supernatural power would you want to have?
Top of my head, I am thinking stretch time. I never seem to have enough time to do all the things I want to do. Ask me tomorrow and it might be something else. hahaha. I am one of those who'd be granted 3 wishes and the 3rd wish would be, "I wish for 3 more wishes". hahaha
This song popped in my head with my first thought.

If you could choose your birth place, where will it be, and why?

I couldn't think of another place from mine. I had too much fun growing up even though we were poor. We were rich with love and freedom. But for fun's sake, maybe a place with four seasons. I've heard so much about spring and winter and all the movies romanticizes every season.

If you could go back in time to meet someone from the past, who will it be and why?
How about Eve? I would like to hear her side of the story.

Which childhood memory is your favorite?
This is a tough one. Too many. My brother and I would cycle all over town and only come back for meals and before dark. Eating mangoes as we pluck them, sitting high up on the mango tree. Playing my Dad's records super loud and dancing amongst the potted plants pretending I was a Bollywood star. Going for long walks on the beach, catching crabs. Walking and playing in the rain..... Tooooo many :D

What are the three things you notice in the opposite sex first?
Hygiene (hahaha, I'm sounding like a mother right), humour, heart..

If Life was a music, what song will yours be playing ?
Through my life I have struggled to conform to certain expectations. Perhaps disappointed people I love and care for me...

If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?
They would be quite shocked. I just asked The Hubs, and he couldn't come up with anything... so they would be clueless but I know they would be there in a heartbeat to help me out

In one sentence, how would you sum up the whaleshares platform?
I have an account. I have taken a peak. I haven't started. Every time I hear about it like now, I think I should get started but I struggle with time management. So I can't say really

What’s the funniest Wi-Fi name you’ve seen?
OffLine

What’s something your brain tries to make you do and you have to will yourself not to do it?
S.U.G.A.R.!!! I have a sweet tooth. The second part of this question I have yet to even come close to. I don't really will myself to stop. I just go for it.... gahhhhh!!!

And there you have it. You know me a little better. Thank you again @steemflow for nominating me. Now my turn. Would love to get to know you @ireenchew @metzli, @priyanarc @rubberduckiemom @crosheille @alimamasstory @vincy @livinguktaiwan @dreemsteem and oooops where are the guys? .... @steemersayu907... There you go hahaha. Looking forward to your 10 questions/answers :p

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

@kaerpediem,

Hi Kaer.

I saw that @blockurator had done this challenge and mentioned you. And so, out of curiosity, here I am.

If you could go back in time to meet someone from the past, who will it be and why?

How about Eve? I would like to hear her side of the story.

Great minds think alike. When I was reading Block's answer I was thinking Eve too. Not so much as to get her side of the story as to yell, "Don't eat that damned fruit! You have NO idea."

I suppose I'd then have to provide an explanation ... which would make me the first mansplainer in history. Quill the Mainplainer ... it has a nice ring to it, don't you think, @girlbeforemirror?

hahahaha
But it gave us choice ;p

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you always for coming by with some lurve :D

Love your creative answers here. And the questions were great too! Did you create your own questions or were they given to you?

#powerhousecreatives

It was fun to do
Will you do one too?
The questions are by @jenina619 and I was tagged by @steemflow 😊

Hey @mattifer do share yours too..it will be fun too know all...btw this questionnaire have taken different names and everyone is sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

I did a similar one several months ago. I think it was only 5 things though. :-)

So that would only mean you have more to share ;p

Ha! I guess that's one way of looking at it. :-D

If i have to chose where i was to be born. Definetely going to be america.

Yes, it is the American Dream
I know America is definitely a place I want to visit...
It is on my bucket list :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp... the support is always appreciated :D

Those are really memorable history you have there, I was thinking you were based in Africa but was surprised you're in Malaysia. How so similar.

Maybe it is the weather ... both very hot countries :)

This is an excellent exercise, and a great way to get to know other Steemians. I'd like to see more of these. And I love the Jim Croce video. :-)

Will you do one too please 😊
Wonder what your answers would be.....
I have always found that song very romantic

Sure. Do you send questions on Discord? But I have no idea what the funniest WiFi name I've ever heard is. lol I forget those kinds of things quickly.

I just copied the questions from the other post .p
The Wifi name, I got from The Hubs...
Yeah, I don't remember things like these too especially when I am trying to remember them
Yeah, I can't wait to read yours :)

Oh, I see. So I copy the questions and create a post with my answers. That makes sense. Same questions for everyone then.

This is fun. And the offline WiFi is real funny. Lol... 😆

Heya Jade :)
I put your name down first then thought maybe with CNY and SpunkeeMonkee...
But come, do one :)

Oh yes. Too occupied now. Will do it after all the CNY movement ends... :) Thank you for thinking of me. But I enjoyed reading yours than coming out with mine for now. Hehe.

More deep questions to dig for answer :)
Before we know it, everyone will know everything about us.
Okay.. let me go prep for my post.
Am already behind several contest post.

Help ME ! Can't keep up with all the online responsibilities :)

Hahahaha!!
I know what you mean
But I think you are like me
You in a peculiar way, like being busy 😉
I look forward to your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65