Raising Tadpoles (Day 102) - The Quiet After the Storm

in #tenkminnows5 years ago (edited)

First Day
Previous Day

Day 102

Despite the extremity of events yesterday, today had significantly less going as far as the frogs are concerned. Unfortunately, I didn't have much time to care for the frogs today after having to pick up my relative post-surgery and then trying to search for their phone (turns out it was stolen and had to be deactivated). This has resulted in the feeding of the adult frogs being pushed back a day to tomorrow and the froglets not being fed until late in the night around 9 to 10 pm. Though I did have time to transfer the 3 froglets from the tadpole tank to the froglet tank after today's water change bringing the total in the froglet tank up to 15 and the total in the tadpole tank down to 27.

GOPR2171 - Copy.JPG

I'll have to start looking into a divider for the 20 gallon soon. I'll have plenty of time to start calling up local shops and seeing if there's any interest. Now that I've decreased the numbers down to 42, I have the space in the setup to hold onto the current group of froglets for a few months if I have to. I still need to call up the specialty shop that deals in reptiles and amphibians to see if they would be interested in or know of a reputable shop that would be interested in acquiring some of the remaining frogs. It would also be nice to find one nearby that can take some rather than having to drive miles out of my way. Outside of one reserved for SnapperTrx, the rest are still available. I'll be organizing the 'Raising Tadpoles' series into a more readily searched and shared format soon before spreading it out to a few frog forums that I know of, I'm hoping I'll get some interest from experienced keepers as well.

Current Totals:

15 - 10 gallon (Froglet Tank)
27 - 20 gallon (Tadpole Tank) [6 Near Froglets, 21 Tadpoles]
37 - Wholesaler

Next Day

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @ribbitingscience! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43