Some more street murals at the First Street Green Park

in #teamnz5 years ago (edited)

Some more street murals at the First Street green Park

The First Street Green has quite a bit of space where local graffiti Artists can do some of their art, and its a cool spot for me to swing by every few months as the art there is always changing, these shots were from a vist a couple of months ago and some of them have been replaced by others i noticed last week as I went to get some shots of another mural in the city and happenned to walk past this spot on my way to get the subway back to the office and noticed some new ones which reminded me I had these shots which I had not shared yet.

Street Art First Street Green_.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This first one is pretty cool a kind of cartoon sci-fi feel to it for me

Street Art First Street Green_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I do find myself draewn to ones with vibrant colors such as this one with a simple yet very true message.

Street Art First Street Green_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 29mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This one also caught my eye, I am not sure if there is some underlying message to it, maybe you see somehting I don't

Street Art First Street Green_-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



And finishing with this one which reminded me that I had not been to a zoo for quite a while maybe next year I will try and visit one.

Yes I know my mind does race all over the place.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 40.723872 lat -73.990793 long First Street Green NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=some-more-street-murals-at-the-first-street-green-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey, hey JJ, we seem to be on the same wavelength, as I was invited to open a mural this morning and I just posted about it before coming here! Blessings!

I saw that on FB so cool they invited you to open it

Street talent for all. :-)

indeed the amount of talented artist work on display in NYC is quite amazing

I enjoyed seeing the street art. Interesting how street artists choose to get their messages across.

I love seeing the street art as well such a cool variety of styles

cool photos.. nice to take installation art around as well...

It’s a cool spot with such varied styles of art

It’s a cool spot with such varied styles of art

I love when you snap tagging brother. Not only does it show off your amazing photography skills, but showcases an amazing artform not seen in many places. Kudos Jay. Love these. You can totally 'tag' me when you put em up too if you want😋😎 (think the I Choose Love one is my fav here though the litter one speaks volumes)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate I will try and remember to tag you in future posts if tagging I am always finding new stuff to shoot

The choose love one is my favorite as well

Oh and I been looking at the tiger and peacock, I notice they almost seem sad, especially as they approach the man-made gate/fence.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s exactly what I felt when I saw them but wasn’t sure it came across in the photo

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 10.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87