Buildings seen from the Highline

in #teamnz6 years ago

Buildings seen from the Highline

Another very unoriginal title for a post, but thats something I struggle with cool titles for a post.
For this post, I will share some shots of some cool buildings that can be seen from The Highline

Buildings near the highline.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F7.1 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The Highline is an almost one and a half mile elevated Park on the West Side of Manhattan, It has been made on the old closed down rail lines that used to go to and from the Meat Packing district back in the day.
This building is one of my favorites I see when walking the Highline, I am not quite sure why I like this building, perhaps its the hints of blue and the reflections two things I love.

Buildings near the highline-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And this is another one of my current favorites, right beside the highline, I think I love the curves and what to me is a sci-fi feel to this building.

Buildings near the highline-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F7.1 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And why I say current favorites, is because like everywhere in Manhattan, the skyline is always changing, new buildings going up everywhere, like this one, and all the new ones in the Hudson Yards at the end of the Highline.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748761 lat -74.004153 long the Highline NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 273 (10/06/18)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=buildings-seen-from-the-highline


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #336. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Wow. Just wow. Someday I'll walk the Highline, and I know I'll just be a mouth open tourist geek.

Tremendous photos. I love them. In the first one you even made the construction site in the foreground look good. Amazing.

Its well worth visiting, I do admit I spent a bit of time on the construction area to clean it up a bit so it wasn't distracting

Very amazing,,greetings from me😊

Thanks and greetings :)

Beautiful buildings. They look very futuristic. Love the reflections and light play on the glass.

Yes indeed perhaps thats why I really like these two

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 15.54% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

whats amazing is that some of your photos looks so clean that they lookfake. LOL
i'm not sure why? it looks like you are in the greek island bc theyre so bright.
these new bldgs are WOW that they are putting up ... more and more building. maybe the area will sink from just the bldgs lol

I saw a sign the other day that New York Citys population will ht ( million by 2040, thats a staggering number when I think about it

I understand what your saying about so clean looking fake, must be the way I edit them

i SAW a Sign!! maahah cute
now those figures are kinda scary .. for sure. yikes
yes maybe how you edit ... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56