WHO ARE YOU? - TAKE ME TO YOUR LEADER!

in #teamnz6 years ago (edited)

Over the weekend I decided to start having a break from Steemit and Discord on Mondays, and yesterday I did that.

Before any of you say I don't know what day it is, here is where I mention that New Zealand is a day ahead of all you backward punks.


Ironically, yesterday I ended up getting emails from a bunch of my Steemit friends asking my opinions about Steemit stuff :)

Is it a good idea to make this a six day a week addiction rather than seven? It seems to me it could be, and some nutritionists even think we should have one day a week where we don't eat anything. (@kiwideb doesn't agree with that idea thank fuck)

Where it all veered into unexpected terrain is that last night I had a nightmare in which I found myself locked in a run down old house surrounded by ugly looking aliens who wanted to do things to my body. I freaked out and started screaming "Who the fuck are you fuckers? FUCK OFF! and take me to your fucking leader" (I seemed to say "FUCK" a lot in this nightmare, but I wouldn't do that in a Steemit post)

Today is Tuesday (Yes it really is, you bunch of backward fuckers!) and I'm still a bit fucked off. I'm fucked off about Steemit stuff I'm not allowed to discuss on Steemit, that I would let rip about on reliable Microsoft Outlook because I fully trust Bill Gates, or on Discord because I totally understand Discord and know it would never spy on us... But not here on Steemit itself - How fucked up is that?


https://steemit.com/life/@sift666/the-evolution-of-bill-gates

This morning I woke up wondering what the fuck I am going to do next (that is why most people have jobs and shit, but I work from home and often just fuck about doing random stuff)

I can see I've just had a Steemit attitude shift and my behavior here will probably change. As well as that weekly fast on Mondays thing, I think I have now dropped a bunch of optimistic Steemit delusions. When I started posting on Steemit in 2016 my posts were averaging $19 each, (there were no bots back then) and I was learning all about these cool new things called crypto currencies.

Then at the start of 2017 I became a crypto investor. I even did a post about which cryptos to buy: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@sift666/cryptocurrency-101 Yes I was already fully invested in those cryptos by the time I posted that, and I thought I was pretty cunning back then. The post only made $3.35 (Steemit payouts had already turned to shit in 2017 and bots hadn't started up at that point) but I did make a shit load on cryptos in 2017. So much that at the start of 2018 I seriously thought I'd never have to really work again. I was a full blown Steemit and crypto worshiping fanatic.


To put all this in context, I'm also a long term "conspiracy" researcher, and I pride myself on being able to spot them a mile away. So what the fuck just happened? I had all my instincts switched off by a truckload of money. Just like people who believe politicians, or "news", or any other scams. I might be a day ahead of all you plebs, but I still got done big time.

One good thing about losing a shitload of money (90% of what I had just made in 2017) is that it makes us wake the fuck up. To things we are not allowed to discus on Steemit. And it makes us let go of our delusions - utter crap like "cryptos will go to the moon" (all moon landing reports are fake anyway), or "a blockchain based platform is censorship resistant" (like fuck it is - wake up Noddy!)

On those occasions when I've found myself regaining consciousness (yes, sadly, more than once) and realising that I'm sitting in a car wreck, I have woken up with a jolt and started checking out the damage - important stuff like what did I hit and can I still move? The car is fucked so there is not much point worrying about that.


So what have I gotten from Steemit? - I've met a bunch of awesome people, learned all sorts of amazing things, improved my blogging way past what it was before, when I was just posting on Wordpress (which I'm still doing right now and also using the brilliant Steempress to share this blog on to Steemit), and maybe for the first time (here's hoping) I've been caught up in a big conspiracy hook line and sinker. Well maybe two actually if you count cryptos and Steemit as two separate ones.

And now the big question - what am I going to do next? Clearly I'm going to keep on blogging on Steemit (for better or worse, as I have just done a post right now), but I'm also going to make a bigger effort to connect with my Steemit friends (please feel free to get in touch on Discord - FROT, or email me on [email protected] - it would be great to hear from you - unless you suck), and I hope to stop taking all this Steemit stuff so seriously and joke around a bit more.

What I've mainly let go of is any idea that this platform will make any of us rich (apart from some fuckers I can't name here) or that the content is any more bomb proof than any other website, including my own www.frot.co.nz And I've dropped the idea that any of this is some magic universe where the fuckers that run the world don't have their fists hard up our sphincters. Noddy has woken up. This is all a bit sad I guess, sorry for being such a moaning fucker.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.frot.co.nz/design/steemit/who-are-you-take-me-to-your-leader/

Sort:  

Holy crap! You mean unicorns aren't real?

Seems to me we're reaching the stage where the real work begins. Just like the early "Dot.com Euphoria" ended in a massive collapse and people's "Lambo dreams" vanished like mist in the morning... now we get to figure out what blockchains and cryptos really can be used for, in terms of real world applications.

Yeah, it feels like the ' delusion bubble' is deflating somewhat..

Interesting times....

Is there anything 'here' , that you can sell 'there', do you think?

We could start an intentional steemit trading conglomerate! lol

That horrible moment when "make shitloads from playing around" turns to "work like common people..."

" carrying this basket of steem feels a lot heavier now.."

If you are now using discord a bit more, there is a trick to making it a much more pleasant experience- any group that you have on there like PAL simply right click and then start muting stuff, then you won't have a ton of annoying slide in notifications or beeps to drive you nuts :)

My favourite geek :)

Fuck! Which part of the dream was real, and which part of the real was dream?

I agree, that one should take breaks from steem every once in a while. Once every seven days seems good. There was a book about this somewhere.

And, aliens never say take me to your leader. If they wanted the leader, they would have showed up in his dream. They know where the fuck he is. And they know he isn't actually leading anything, so why bother. He/She isn't even good for laughs. Keeping a stiff upper lip and all...

I've met many aliens with speech difficulties - They keep saying 'take me to your dealer...'

Yep... they "know" what they want. And aliens "know" that you just can't go round asking everyone, "Are you a dealer?" That only ends in trouble. All downers. No uppers.


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Ah yes, the illuminated disillusionment stage. :) I get it.

My Lord Man, How many times have you knocked yourself out in a car crash? I'm taking it you were the driver & I suspect you might like to speed. They have cliffs that fall of into the ocean there on that little island? have you ever almost gone off a cliff too?

Three times in cars - twice with me driving - no cliffs thankfully!

That e-type is so cool!

This post totally, and utterly , astounds me!!!!!!!!!!!

You have a girlfriend? Wow, just...like..... wow...

ps...the rest of the post was ok to...

Wow....I need a drink...

I you want to have a daytime nightmare watch these videos @maneco64 posted.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneco64/20sszqjd

proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

... last night I had a nightmare...

You sure you were dreaming? 😎

Must abmit that your post was not.fully read by me, yet from what was read please allow me to suggest that if the promised rocksDB HF makes even 64GB servers operational then my guess is you could expect Condenser Nodes that only serve flagged posts. At the very least an option in one's Feed.

Are you an alien?

Only on other planets.

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80