3 Reason Why I still Go to Steemit Bootcamp

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday I had the privilege to attend Steemit Bootcamp in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. It was organized by our non-other resident doctor @papanog and also Local Champion @wilsonkoh with the assistance of our Steemit Ambassador @danieldoughty. Unfortunately, @papanog was down with a virus and did not manage to attend (A Doctor still a Human Right?). Hope you feeling better Doc @papanog.

Nonetheless, It was a good turn out, approximately 25-28 pax and it was also good to see new faces that some just got their password, some just sign-up, some just waiting patiently for their password. To add more spice, my fellow friends have posted the night event, it's pretty well covered (i should say) please do check them out as below:

  1. 22nd March 2018 | Kota Kinabalu 100 degrees Bootcamp by @wilsonkoh

  2. Sabah Borneo STEEMIT BOOTCAMP: Excellent Steemians by @chanelcalestus

  3. Meetup with KK Stemians in Kota Kinabalu by @nickychu

  4. Joining my 1st bootcamp by @smil3

  5. Steemit Bootcamp | Get-To-Know Steemit by @viverridae

  6. How Steemit is Taught in Borneo by @danieldoughty

  7. My first Bootcamp (Kota Kinabalu, Sabah) by @audreyclaire

IMG_3725.JPG

All smile's Graduated Steemians in Steemit Bootcamp

However, I would like to write a different angle on Steemit Bootcamp. I have attended once this Bootcamp before presented by our none other Proxy Witness @bitrocker2020, actually by right I should be staying relaxing at home and chillax front of the TV or do my Steemit Post. 😂Nonetheless, I would like share 3 Reason Why I Still Go to Steemit Bootcamp

  1. Engaging with Fellow Steemians
    Every time when we meet a new member in Steemit, we always advice Good Content Post and Keep Engaging with the fellow Steemit community and this is what I am doing. Newbie or Super Old joined Stemians, it is always crucial to interact and keep engaging with them. As for we know, #teammalaysia effort in building the community healthy, it is good to know fellow Steemians personally and better. I always remind myself that knowing a face behind the ID Steemit always brings a lasting memory towards the person.

  2. Keep Learning
    Never Stop Learning. As Steemit is still in "Beta" mode. The platform will keep changing and evolving from time to time. Learning the tricks from fellow Steemains is crucial for me. Furthermore, there are many sub-platform created by developers that we do not know, having a community to share with us, will enhance our knowledge in our Steemit journey. As for me, I totally need those advice, tricks, and info as I myself is not Full Time in Steemit.

  3. Giving Full Support to Organizer
    Last but not least, giving my utmost support towards @papanog and @wilsonkoh as the organizer. They are the champion for community building. It is a practical sense that, since myself is totally busy with work schedule, cant help much in organizing the boot camp, they are the ones sacrificing their time and money in preparing the venue, renting cost and slides presentation. At least, to be present, hopefully, will give them the confidence and support they need.

IMG_3716.JPG

@danieldoughty and @wilsonkoh in action.

To end my post about this bootcamp, I was quite happy to see the question posted in sli.do from the floor, it was pretty daunting to answer by our Steemit Ambassador @danieldoughty. From the question, we can see the crowd is very well adapting to the Steemit journey, this proves positive growth towards #teammalaysia and #steemit platform. We hope to see more people join Steemit in the near future to come. To acknowledge the presence of our another local sifu champion @alvinauh, who assist in answering few of the question and also agreed to collaborate the next Steemit Masterclass in Sabah. Cheers to you brother @alvinauh.

AB.jpg

Source


Who Am I !!!

I am Alvin 'aka' @veenang who loves good food and enjoy engaging with people from all walks of life, meeting interesting people and I'm very intrigued by creative, intelligent, smart people and I love my wife. I love people who practice positive vibes through their daily lives because I can learn alot from them. My background is in Tourism Biz, Property Management and other related Biz that makes $$$.

I am a SMALL Pioneer Tourism Buff in Sabah, Malaysia, Borneo. I speak fluently in English, Bahasa Malaysia, Kadazan(local dialect), Mandarin, Cantonese & Hakka. I enjoy good talks with fellow friends over a Cold Beers with the same along mindset!

Why Steemit ???
Unlike other social media platform, we can actually earn a reward by writing good quality contents (Blogging) and Commenting and local community projects in Steemit at your area!

How to Join???
Steemit is Free to Sign Up, you may click here and it will lead you to the Sign Up page. What you waiting For? Sign Up Now!!!

"Steemit is NOT a Race, it's a DAMN LONG Marathon that NEVER ends" @veenang

Search me at Discord veenang#2913


IMG_2718.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations @veenang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #15! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

Hey @dailypick .. thks for for pick .. great initiative by your side... keep it going .. steem on!!

nice to meet you! I am also from Borneo but from Sarawak :) hehe.

Hey @janicechua, next to meet you!! Yeahh borneo rocks 💪🏻💪🏻 , you and @zord189 same kg... u based in Singapore now or in KL??

Singapore Big Community kah steemit?

Not too sure ya, I started from teammalaysia :)

Great post bro. Hopefully I can join the other bootcamp in kk

Bro , next is masterclass please do join... see you soon .. keep in touch

Yes, you're right @veenang👍 "knowing a face behind the steemit ID always brings a lasting memory towards the person" love it! 😁

Mesti mau kenal juga baru kompident upvote kan ...

You guys in Sabah are so supporting and active... we all need to spread the love to Sarawak... feel so sorry that they don't have much going on there..

Swak got kristian there bro .. hehe..

Really?? But I never see any kind of activities, training, bootcamp or meet up in Sarawak

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Thks edensgarden

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80