Orangila's Photos of Everyone Hearts Cally Meet Up - 21st Apr 2018

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-15.jpg

When I learned about the meet up with @heartscally from @zord189, @aaronleang & @joannewong, I immediately confirmed my attendance as I could finally meet @heartscally, enjoy Bak Kut Teh but also meet up with TeamMalaysia friends.

Last week was a very busy week for me and I need to make sure that I get all my job done and well rested before the meet up. Their first stop was Say Heng Durian Stall. I would have joined them but was extremely tired. So I spent my afternoon in bed to recharge my batteries and joined them for dinner instead.

I left my home around 6pm and was second to arrive at You Kee Bak Kut Teh in SS14. Traffic around Sunway Pyramid was unusually jammed but I could smell my dinner from miles away:) @littlenewthings was the first to arrive and once I parked my car, I read @khimgoh's message saying that if I were the first to arrive at the restaurant, I would need to reserve a table of 3 for 30 people. I almost dropped my phone as I was expecting only 10 people or less. Thankfully, @littlenewthings received a similar message and book 3 tables. And it was nothing sort of a miracle because apart from the 3 tables we reserved, every single table was fully occupied.

Soon after, everyone started to show up and we naturally greeted each other found ourselves a seat.

You can read more about this event from:
@williamsyee - Team Malaysia Meetup | Durian | BKT | Hanbing | Mamak on 21/4/2018

Teasers for this event:
@zord189 - Team Malaysia | Hearts to @heartscally (Teaser)
@aaronleang - BKT + Durian Combo Teaser Update

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-1.jpg
I was so looking forward to this very moment when I could enjoy my dinner. But as they say, we need to feed our cameras first.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-2.jpg
Table of 3 happy families:
3 on the left - @iamjadeline & spouse + son
Couple on the middle - @patrickleekahooi and @josephinengpy
3 on the right - @danielwong, @happycrazycon @littledrummerboy

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-3.jpg
I was lucky to manage to capture a shot of all 3 tables of us

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-4.jpg
@buzz.lightyear giving a round of applause when food arrived

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-5.jpg
@khimgoh & @littlenewthings catching up

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-6.jpg
@littledrummerboy enjoying his toys, movie & his moment with @happycrazycon. He was so attached to his mom probably because his mom was away very recently and was their very first separation from each other.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-7.jpg
Was so nice to meet with @iamjadeline again, especially after she was recognised by Sndbox for her well written posts.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-8.jpg
@chloephuan93, @denion & @iamjadeline's son bonding with each over... playing Pokemon Go!

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-9.jpg
@danielwong & @littledrummerboy

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-10.jpg
@littlenewthings catching up with the rest after her meal

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-11.jpg
Group shot of members of Steem Mamas

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-12.jpg
@khimgoh found out that her investment in cryptocurrency gained her a bus load of profit. Too bad we already paid for our dinner.. hahahaha

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-13.jpg
@michelleloh168 giving me a high 5~!!

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-14.jpg
@happycrazycon, @michelleloh168 & @heartscally

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-16.jpg
Next stop was Hanbing Korean Dessert at SS15 Courtyard. It was only 1km from the restaurant but we needed a huge table for our growing TeamMalaysia family.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-17.jpg
We were lucky to get the large table as it perfect fit us all

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-18.jpg
From left to right: @calebleejl, @buzz.lightyear, William Foo & @williamsyee

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-19.jpg
Dessert here is amazing. But too sweet to my liking.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-20.jpg
@zord189 asking the waitress if he can order durian bing su (snow ice), she told him that Korean girls do not kiss guys with durian breath. So @zord189 ordered something else.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-21.jpg
@maverickfoo challenging everyone to participate in TheMostDangerousApp, that is why everyone had their phone on her hand. And rule is that if they fail, Mav would eat all their bing su. But they all were smart enough to order after they passed the test.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-22.jpg
Empty table before desserts arrived.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-23.jpg
2 happy Williams + 2 humongous Bing Su

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-24.jpg
@scottjeromeyao quietly taking a dip while @heartscally, @michelleloh168 & @chloephuan93 were busy chatting

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-25.jpg
@scottjeromeyao getting caught~!!

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-26.jpg
Woman of the day.. she was so popular that day I didn't even get to chat with her

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-27.jpg
@chloephuan93 in deep thoughts

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-28.jpg
I am amazing how many people turned up to meet @heartscally. I don't think I'll get as many people visiting me in hospital even if I were to be hit by a Venga Bus.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-29.jpg
@zord189 proposed Open Mic Session on TeamMalaysia Discord and asked if @michelleloh168 would be interested to participate, after all, she won all the past Open Mic Contests.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-30.jpg
One last group photo before we left. I wasn't surprise to see @buzz.lightyear in this event as I have been seeing him in almost every teammalaysia meet ups.

Steemit Meetup with Heartscally Apr 2018-31.jpg
That's all folks... one of the most successful meet up...

And if you thought that was the end, a few of us proceeded to a mamak stall to catch up.


Thank You For Reading My Post. I am most passionate about photography and eager to help fellow Steemians to improve on their photography skill. I am happy to give free tutorial, offer advice and step by step instructions to help you take better photos. You can contact me on Discord at orangila#9358

DQmfE1ntf6c5ABdQUpdzS17jW8Thy7TDcBKciDQiwgr2LPz.jpeg

Caricature by @sireh

Sort:  

Wei! What invesment la? I also want to know so that I can cash out quick! Hahaha! What a good shot of us girls talking about something. What were we so excited about?

Hahaha.... Can't wait for you to be the first whale in Malaysia
No idea what you ladies were talking about. Need to ask @iamjadeline & @happycrazycon if they know what got you all so excited

Shhh... women's secret. :)

Haha I remember @khimgoh @orangila :P it could be we found out about @littlenewthings and @chloephuan93 in the picture @khimgoh took. Haha check back the photo :)

Thanks @orangila for all the photos and you climbing up and down just to get complete shots! 👍

Hmmm.... but why would you ladies would be so excited with that particular photo?? Must have been very special

You are most welcome for the photos...

Hahaha I also can't exactly remember. It's all in @khimgoh's phone.

Your captions are so well thought after!

Thank you, @orangila for all your wonderful pictures eh!!! Some pictures with my oily, super round face eh, but it's okayyy, natural face bah!

And you are right, didn't get the chance to talk to you much also, another round in a smaller group la. I was also shocked with the number of people who turned up for the food feasting ehhh! ((staring at @zord189!))

Smaller group, next time k, pretty soon. Coming back in June again for longer weeks. Hahahaa! :D

p/s: Need to take and include more pictures of you!

You are most welcome.... You look amazing.. no need to worry about the details:)

Yeah, I was extremely shock to know that many people were turning up as well... I have been to a lot of meet up and this was definitely the one with biggest turnout~!

Small group is fun, but so is big group, just take turn to mingle with others....

I have OCD, not that I don't trust others with my camera but I rather take photos so I know it will turn out nice.. hehehe...

Hehehee, thank you for your kind compliments hey!

And yes, it was such a big group, but with GREAT FUN too!

Everyone has their own palette of OCD-ness, hahaha, good to know what's yours! :)

Thanks for the writeup and amazing photos @orangila! Your photo captions are funny! Hahaha. Glad u came after u recharged, so that you can enjoy the meet up more. Thanks for always climbing up and down to take awesome pics! Nice meeting u once again @orangila! :)

You are most welcome and thanks... yes, it was great seeing you again and perhaps we can chat next time we meet up...

Glad you read my captions... took me more time to think of what to say than to take photos.. hahaha

And hope to read more of your posts ya.. you must have been busy as you haven't been active in Steemit recently:)

Yeaahhh! You were always so busy running around taking pictures! Thank you so much for your effort @orangila!

Hahaha no wonder. Some of your captions doesn't tally with the real story of the pic one. Tsk tskkk :D

Yup just wrote a new post today! :)

Yeah... I am gifted to look for the best angles to take photos...

Of course the captions are off la... I can't hear what you guys are talking about.. hahahaha

paparazzi capture every moment. haha

Not every moment... we spent a lot of time enjoying our food... not to mention the conversations too:)

Definitely, with you recording the moments :)

Please come join us in the future~!!! Met you only once during CNY party

Ah, sure sure!

wow! @orangila your post is awesome la, I enjoy reading your photo caption even more than your post! (just kidding, both equally awesome!)
All your photos are really nice shot!

Hahaha... it took more time for me to think of what to write than for me to take the photos...

Thanks and see you soon

see you soon! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:28:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for the photos! All look amazing!!! @orangila

You are most welcome and it was great catching up with you again:)

Nice shots @orangila! You guys sure ate a lot LOL. Too bad the event with Angie was on the same day. Would love to meet @heartscally one day :)

There is no official announcement about event you and Angie hosted while the event with Cally was officially announced. Anyway, I was way too tired that day and needed a good afternoon nap that day, let me know about future events and I'll try my best to attend.

There was an announcement made by Angie and myself in our respective posts, but as you said there was no "official announcement". We didn't even know it has to be official LOL XD

Oh.. I have been following your posts but I must have missed it...

No worries lah @orangila...it's hard to keep up with so many posts.

Some day in June!!! :D

Why all your captions also so funny one. Then on @khimgoh's one...lol... and others.

Thank you for taking photos of us but discounted yourself. Next time bring camera stand and joined us. Or else we all take out our phone and snap you.

No worries if you at hospital we will visit you but if 30 people come only 2 can go in at a time. Nonetheless, I will pray you never need to go hospital until one day you send your wife to hospital for baby delivery. Before that get a girlfriend first.

Upvoted and Resteemed.

Thanks for reading my captions... hehe.. took a while for me to think of what to write..

So you know why @khimgoh & @happycrazycon were so excited about?

Don't worry, I am in a lot of photos and wefie too... hehehe

Well, maybe one day I may get a phone call that a girl I don't remember I met is pregnant.. hahaha... hopefully not because I don't want 处处留情 and unexpectedly become a father

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99