110 Followers After 1 Week On Steemit

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

110 Followers After 1 Week On Steemit + The Future

3 - 110 Steemit.jpg

Over the past week, I have channeled my energies into learning as much as I possibly can about Steemit and the way in which it operates ! It has been a HUGE learning curve and I understand that there is still so much more to explore !

I just want to say a huge thank you to the people who have interacted and provided me with insightful comments and feedback (especially the Malaysian love) ! Its been lovely to take the advice and comments onboard, and I enjoy hearing everything that you guys have to say !

It is evident that the likes of Steemit and Dtube have a LONG way to go, however, the lack of a streamline workflow makes things a whole lot more interesting.

Why ? Because it reminds me that we are amongst some of the earliest pioneers and users of this amazing ecosystem !

As For The Followers (Use Of Bots)

One thing I have learnt about this platform is that the use of bots is very present. Im not sure how I feel about the matter as of yet, however, if somebody would like to inform me about the pros and cons of bots on this platform, I would be super grateful !

This is still an area that I am very naive to and I will be sure to research and look into the implications more.

Going Forward

Looking ahead, I hope to post at least one piece of content per day on this platform that is travel/photography/videography or environmentally stimulating. In setting this challenge, I want to push my productivity and creativity whilst providing the community with content that is beneficial and informative !

Follow me on my journey as I grow as a video creator on the blockchain !

#unleashthecreatives

Sort:  

Hey man - that's some great growth - I was like you when it came to bots in the beginning - refused to use them - the one benefit I can see is helping visibility because posts with a higher value get seen / rank better in hot and trending - You add a bit to your post in the hopes that it trends better which will bring In more organic votes.

Return on investment plays a part - bots / their owners have done the math and figured out how to give you a profit based on the amount you bid for a vote - sometimes you can loose a bit - but again there is a hope "organic" traffic will counter your loss.

I use them but never more than 10-15sbd - but on average 1 or less - the lower bot uses are for shitposts or throw away content - like photo challenges - the higher bids are for writing / posts I spend more time on - where I hope to secure some kind of profit - wheather it's followers or a boost in post value.

I can't stand seeing posts with hundreds of dollars in bot votes - but when money comes into play there will always be people that abuse the system. Tell me how a post about someone's fucking lunch with 12 words and a blury picture from a 7 year old smart phone is worth 200.....

I also think it has something to do with "the fear of missing out" or bandwagoning - people see something with value or traction and they want to join the team / be a part of it.

I've never put real money (usd/ cdn/ Euros) into anything here all money used to promote was earned on steemit / dtube - it all changed with my first big vote - I rolled it over into 50/50 steempower and sbds for promotion. You got a Dtube vote a while back - when it pays out make it count - I've got strategies worked out - testing till the end of May.

Are you on discord? If so add me and I can give you some more tips / we can chat -

I also posted my #introduceyourself post yesterday. I could also use of this advice. Thank you.

Congratulations @nikkohunt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @nikkohunt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@nikkohunt, I am in love with your blog and your "vibe". Welcome to steemit; it is nice to have you. I dont usually follow "dtubers" but i like how you present your work and the "meat" that you add to your posts. Keep up the good work.

I found you through @busybeing, who resteemed your post.

I will be featuring you in my entry to a Pay it Forward Curation Contest this week. Here is a link to the contest and please feel free to participate.

All the best.

Wanted to let you know that I found your post because @honeysim featured you in their entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

@honeysim featured you in the pay it forward curation contest . This is what brought me to your post . Before you get into the world of bots I would look and discuss with him here https://steemit.com/bots/@kaliju/introducing-zenbot-a-manual-curation-service-for-those-who-need-a-quick-boost-on-their-posts

Some bots are good, a lot are just horrible. If you have 100 genuine people that is amazing. I have over 500 and 90% are from bot follows. I would rather quality over quantity.

One of the things I know that makes the difference is interacting with those that do respond with a quality response. This where @ginabot is GREAT. She notifies you anytime someone comments or upvotes and follows you. So it makes it easier for you to keep in touch with those that respond

Another one if you can swing it is @dustsweeper if you votes are what are determined to be dust value and that is any post that is under 0.03 SBD. @dustsweeper makes up the difference so that you can get bumped up to 0.03 SBD and get payout. Any vote you have under that amount you will not get a pay out.

Just some advice. I still consider myself new and I have been on this platform since Dec.

What an awesome intro post; there is so much to learn in the beginning, isn't there??!! I joined mid-December and am still learning daily. That's one of the reasons why I love it actually.

When I first started out, I tried out a few bidbots, but truthfully, it felt like I was wrapping and giving myself a birthday present...it just didn't make me feel good about it. I chose to grow organically, and with a lot of genuine commenting you can develop relationships that are long lasting. There are also groups you can join on Discord to grow your own community as well. If you are interested, I can give you the invite links to a couple (@newbieresteemday and @greetersguild) who focus on welcoming, supporting and mentoring new folks here.

I found your post because @honeysim featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation Contest; you are more than welcome to join us next week too!

What an awesome intro post; there is so much to learn in the beginning, isn't there??!! I joined mid-December and am still learning daily. That's one of the reasons why I love it actually.

When I first started out, I tried out a few bidbots, but truthfully, it felt like I was wrapping and giving myself a birthday present...it just didn't make me feel good about it. I chose to grow organically, and with a lot of genuine commenting you can develop relationships that are long lasting. There are also groups you can join on Discord to grow your own community as well. If you are interested, I can give you the invite links to a couple (@newbieresteemday and @greetersguild) who focus on welcoming, supporting and mentoring new folks here.

I found your post because @honeysim featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation Contest; you are more than welcome to join us next week too!

Wish you all the best here my friend,...Nice to meet here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77