Introduction : HF 20.5 with @ireenchew

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hi there ... HF20.5

With all the upgrades & updates that’s happening since Tuesday, I thought it’ll be good to introduce MYSELF to YOU (HF20.5). We haven’t had a chance to fully get to know each other since you’ve been evolving yourself. I do hope you’ll reach a point that you’re fully 100% ready for the world. Especially when there’s so many of us out there wanting to get to know YOU better.

My name is @ireenchew & I was recruited by your predecessor in May 2018. I may be only 147 days old with a reputation of 55.8, but I have taken a lot of initiative to learn my way around YOUR community.

hello 2giphy.gif
Source

The first discord community which I joined was @teammalaysia. The invitation was accorded to me by @bitrocker2020 who is the Big Brother of this community. There’s so many experienced & fun members in this group whom are always willing to lend a helping hand to those who are new. I have to say that I was pretty quiet at the beginning but I guess being the vocal and outspoken person I am, I slowly crept into the Elite Society.

Next, was the @steemitmamas discord community. I was more outspoken here as I asked for the invitation to join the community. @khimgoh was really kind to allow me entry & before I knew it, I had so many areas of interest with this society of Mamas whose vision is to connect & support Mamas across the globe.

From this group of Mamas, I gained confidence in my writing by joining @mariannewest Freewrite. Unknowingly, this gave me the opportunity to join their discord community @Freewrite Freedom.

babygiphy.gif
Source

After that, was the @steemitbloggers community by @jaynie and @zord189. Now, this was like a whole new level for me as many of the members were experienced & have been long in Steemit. Nevertheless, I tell myself babysteps is acceptable. I started to engage more within the discord channels & even join the occasional contest. I’ve got to thank @zord189 as it’s because of these contest that I gained new learnings such as creating & editing giphy.. ha ha

Next was @thealliance community. I call this the Kings & Queens, as there are castle-rules which we needed to adhere too.. I actually thought there was a magical egg to retrieve before I can pass the gates of victory. Getting into this community wasn’t easy, I had to submit my application. Thankfully, with the soft recommendations from fellow steemit friends, I gained entry to this Elite Club! Part of proving my worthiness is in my homework submissions of 1000 words based on a single word. I loved the challenge & I’m so happy when I finally graduated but it’s still a new journey & experience for me.

The latest community which I joined is the @Curation Collective discord group. I’m still learning the ropes on how best to curate great post & recommending to the community. I intend to do better & more for this community and for the many new people whom I meet on Steemit.

Now, back to myself… The only way YOU (HF20.5) can have a better insight of me is by checking out my previous post. I’ve got a total of 944 post thus far. It may not be a lot if YOU want to compare with others but I trust quality is better than quantity.

So, check me out, I'm confident you'll like me more than you know it

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@ireenchew/steemitbloggers-contest-if-only-i-hadn-t-said

https://steemit.com/art/@ireenchew/my-own-little-self-help-recipe-9

https://steemit.com/thealliance/@ireenchew/an-advise-is-also-food-for-thought

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ireenchew/5-minute-freewrite-prompt-screening

https://steemit.com/steemitmamas/@ireenchew/office-drama-and-the-roles-we-all-play

https://steemit.com/thealliance/@ireenchew/my-application-on-thealliance-community

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@ireenchew/enjoy-our-work-and-live-our-lives

signature_2 (1).gif

Yes.gif

signature_2.gif

Teammalaysia.JPEG

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thanks so much for upvoting. Glad you enjoy it

Wah. So many group you join. I also kalah liao like that. From @bboyady

Posted using Partiko Android

U play a big role in teammalaysia and Sabah Team.. I baru only participant.
I will stay with this community for now. Can't afford to join others if I want to contribute more.
Moreover need to learn how to make my post more interesting and creative

Nice to get to know you better too from me :) And wow, never knew you were a penguin :D <3 XD

Felt like a good time to re-introduce myself 😁. Thanks for dropping by.

Ha ha.. The little birdy was calling out to me

Wow.. Wonderful post

Thanks so much. Well...instead of introducing myself to Steemit members, thought I should introduce myself to the HF 20.05 too 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Really enjoyed reading through this, it made me smile and that is much needed at the moment.

Mixing in many communities is a great way to make friends that will stick with you, and it makes the whole experience more enjoyable in my opinion.

I think everything is getting back to normal now, 20.5 does seem have solved the last of the few issues accounts were having.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Glad I made you smile 😄 and your day brighter too. I know it's been a tough journey the last few days for all witnesses.
So many upgrades to do. Hopefully HF 20.05 can hear my little prayer and be kind to all.
Thumbs up for all that you've been doing for us at thealliance. I will continue to contribute as much as I can. Feel free to ask me if you think there's anything I can do to help the community 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit. Glad to see that you are so active here. You are certainly on the right track with active engagement with other Steemians.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much. There's still lots to contribute and learn 😊. Thanks for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love your title and also how your start your post... You are awesome and there's many thing I wanna learn from you too... Will DM you for that... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much. Felt like the right thing and time to do this 😊. I've downloaded the app... Ure right it's addictive 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Fun, right, the app... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Great introduction! It is so nice to have you in #steemitbloggers and #thealliance 😊

Thanks so much. Everything is still fairly new to me but am enjoying every single day of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76