Team Malaysia Chinese New Year Gathering Pool Party (25 February 2018)

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Missing the last Team Malaysia's Gathering at Big Hug, I told myself I must not miss the next one. And so Team Malaysia Chinese New Gathering is the one I must go.

I was beyond grateful that my mother-in-law could spare her time to pop in my place to take care of Jansen so that I could attend the gathering with my eldest son, Jayden and @happycrazycon a.k.a. Connie, my sister-in-law.

Upon reaching Setia Sky Residences, we followed exactly as directed by @aaronleang and he really led us to the car park nearest to Block Divina. There we bumped into @calebleejl and his adorable friendly son @asherlee. At the lift we saw @maverickfoo and @deborism and smart William. Then came @digitalmind aka Dr.Foong. We all shook hand for an official meet-up. It was an awesome feeling to be able to meet the person behind the blog.

@aaronleang brought us up to Level 33A and once again I was thrilled with the ambience there. Not only it was my 1st Team Malaysia's Gathering, it was also my 1st pool villa party.

20180227_145637.jpg
Team Malaysia banner with CNY deco at the entrance.

Upon reaching the entrance, there were already many people there. We came late due to children's nap time was delayed. So we missed the 'lou sang' session and only witnessed the aftermath of the 'lou sang' everywhere. Good sign. Good sign. Meaning wealth and blessing and STEEM splurted out everywhere, overflowing to the max. Aha!

@elizacheng greeted us and invited us to eat first, then her daughter @halleyleow gave me this wonderful paper quilling heart.

20180227_171646.jpg

During eating time, I got to catch up a little with @calebleejl, and then @kokuryo. Indeed, you all are as amazing in the blog as in the person.

20180227_145345.jpg
Son and I enjoying our dinner.

Also the food spread was amazing, with some kuih-kuih and tarts to satisfy the taste-bud. Thank you @aaronleang and @joannewong for preparing the place for us and also various people in #teammalaysia who worked behind the scene for the success of the event. This place is splendid and classy, with the panoramic KL city view.

20180227_150152.jpg
Twin tower and KL tower - cityscapephotography.

20180227_145503.jpg
Nice view behind us.

My son had been eyeing on the pool for some time, so after dinner he headed there with his buddy @asherlee and @khimgoh's son. I gotto babysit them so could not really engage much in conversation with people.

20180227_145159.jpg
The children were happily playing water with their bum-bum wet and they did not care. Just so fun!

20180227_145239.jpg
My son relaxing at the pool with elegant @backywecky in the photo too.

However, I was glad to have the chance to greet @aaronteng and @dianaxiaz. Also a little conversation with @cshaw to know him more.

Finally, I met our big brother @bitrocker2020, and was honored to take photos with him. Hehe. As well as took photos with @karinzdailygrind and @ackhoo (but the photos is not in my phone so I could not post). But I had photos with @joannewong, @chloephuan93 and @elvira.galina in my phone. You all are so sweet, except for @bitrocker2020, you're the man man!

20180227_145412.jpg
Me with @joannewong.

20180227_145532.jpg
Left to right: @happycrazycon, me, @chloephuan93.

20180227_150049.jpg
Left to right: @happycrazycon, me and @elvira.galina.

And oh @orangila, the one busy taking professional photos of us all, wanted to talk to you more but we were all busy. @nickychu, I salute you for coming here for this all the way from Labuan. Safe flight back. Also @michelleloh168, our sweet-voice lady who came late due to dinner with family, I forgot our group photo was in whose phone now.

We left the place at 9ish and I met @firepower for awhile (shook hand, a brief hi and bye). Also met @kevinwong (also greeted hi and bye, but I was happy enough because better than nothing), before that when you were sitting in front of me at the pool, @happycrazycon and I were guessing was that you because your nametag was covered. And yes, that is you @kevinwong. ✌Yay! Finally, I met you in person.

20180227_145717.jpg
Left to right: @chuazm, @cshaw, @maverickfoo, then we guessed who is that. @kevinwong? ☺ Yes! 😎

Thank you @firepower and your friends and crew @shenoy, @varunpinto and @sjennon that flew all the way from India for this CNY Gathering Party. Felt humbled and noble, at the same time nervous being interviewed by @shenoy and @varunpinto, because it was impromptu, just before we left, and so we might answer your questions without further thinking. Just answered whatever that came to the brain, hope it made sense. Luckily @happycrazycon and @dianaxiaz were together with me during the interview or else I would be as stiff as a log. After the interview, it was 10p.m. and we finally really say buh-bye.

There were many more others that I got to greet but could not talk more, like @littlenewthings, @branlee, @siren87, @khimgoh, @casperleow. Some others that I did not even get to greet like @natalielo, @crypto3d, @wackybecky (I really love your cool hair color), @wanaf, @arwinzen, @chuazm, @vikapuzach, @joyceann21, @yasminep, and others that I missed out. Till then, we shall meet again during the next Team Malaysia's Gathering.

It was an awesome night meeting people from different nationality but all have one common ground - Steemit and #teammalaysia.

Thank you for such memorable night. Even my son loved it and was reluctant to go home.

p/s: At the car park before I left the premise, I was lucky enough to meet @zord189 who rushed here from another event. Hmmm...that BBQ aroma smell! We (@happycrazycon, @ackhoo, @zord189 and myself) had chance to take photo somemore. Tee hee.

20180301_001136.jpg
From left to right: @happycrazycon, myself and my son, @zord189 and @ackhoo.

Till the next meetup, everyone steem on!


With 💗, @iamjadeline

FB_IMG_1517843172595.jpg
LEGEND_20180217_013608.gif

20180212_193505-320x240.png


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Nice pool party. I love great dish

Really nice party and great dish too. Thanks for dropping by ☺

Waa, it's nice to see your boy is okay with lotsa new people around him, hopefully he enjoyed his day :)

At first he was abit taken aback too. After dinner he is all warmed up :)

We need a smaller gathering @iamjadeline .... hahaha...

It was great seeing you although I didn't get to really talk to you. There will be next time, and there will always be Discord waiting!

ps: I remembered @chloephuan93 was so excited to get to finally meet all of you.

Me too, excited to see her. Belum cakap, I took out phone snap picture with her first. @chloephuan93, you are one nice sweet girl.

hello Pastor Jade @iamjadeline
So happy to have met you too! Aww thank you! Likewise to you too. Looking forward to more smaller meets up w @littlenewthings :))

Really happy to see you! Yup, till the next one, take care and stay sweet ☺

Nawww, love you Pastor Jade @iamjadeline

Hi @iamjadeline not sure you still remember me but I do. Anyway, too many new faces and names to be recalled in such a short time can be a little challenged especially for me who is bad in recall names.
You may be right that more posts are on the way when our official photographer publish his post this everning.
Perhaps, @aaronleang and @joannewong can consider to judge the best post for the event ......
cheers

I remember you, Dr. Foong aka @digitalmind. Call me Jade, should be easier to remember. Nice meeting you If I was correct, I met you at the lobby upon arrival, that is you right?

Hi @iamjadeline. I’m back to Labuan on the next day. Didn’t have enough time to chit chat with all of you. Will say hello again in my next trip to kl

Glad you landed safely. Too many people for us to chit chat. Before your next trip, hello to you here. Bless you in all your endeavours back at Labuan. ☺

Great post as usual... wonderful photos and all the tags... I know it too you a few hours on this post.. mine is coming next~!!!

Yes putting photos really takes more time. Read your post already. Your photos all soooooo nice. 😊

putting up photos take lot of time, tagging also take A LOT of our time..

oh yes the tagging part. Phew!

tagging for this event is easy because we can get most of the tags from https://steemit.com/@myach/transfers

Looks like I missed out alot :(

This was how I felt when I missed the meetup at Big Hug. So this one must go. Next one? 😉

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-27 at 5.08.41 PM.jpeg

Here you go!! :D

Too bad didn't get to talk much with you and play with ur son.

Eh thank you so much for your prompt reply Hope you get the rest needed after that. 😃

Paiseh, forgotten to send you the photos. U can edit ur post. :D

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 10:11:46
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 528.69/800.00
Total Photos: 60
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39