What is your excuse?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

For the past 2 weeks, almost everyday I would introduce steemit to friends and strangers even uber or grab driver.

I would explain how steemit works and how it benefit many people. I notice the most thing that scare people away and the most frequent response is the following :

  1. I am no good at writing
  2. I don't know how to write
  3. I never blog before
  4. I am not very good with technology
  5. Is it legit
  6. It sound to good to be true
  7. Bitcoin is better
  8. Too much work to put in
  9. I Don't know what to write about
  10. Can like that meh?

I don't really blame them, when I was first introduce to steemit, it was indeed exciting... I recall Looking at their trending post and per post other people received upvote up to 500 to 1000 ... I was like wow.

So I tried posting a few... The introductory post was encouraging, but the rest was pretty, emm... Best that the photo below illustrate how I feel.

IMG_20171227_130333.jpg

So, after so many tears, I did the biggest mistake, I stop trying, I stop building... And that is one of my greatest mistake I've made in steemit. I quit.

I see other people were still busy building, although I did withdraw a few, it was consider small amount.

There were then turn of events in our steemit journey, check out steem frenzy

Now, it's a different story, I began building, persevere and I begin to notice the huge different, with a better attitude and confidence in steemit, now it's a different story ... I see what is possible and the reality is now slowly turning to expectation.

For the past two weeks I been committing in creating better and better content, content that I hope has value to my reader. The result is rewarding. Slowly yet surely, I am improving.

Screenshot_2017-12-27-11-18-37-43.png

How awesome is that. What excuse can I have for not building my blog and engage in steemit , I don't lose anything at all other than profiting.

So if there is lesson I wish to part in this post, is stop all the excuses, don't quit and steem on.

Have a positive week ahead folks. Cheers


If you like this post, please give some love to my other post that I believe has value to others too. Do upvote comment and resteem. Cheers.

growing old with ya

mind over matter

accidental awesome shot

Sort:  

Commitment to suceed means staying the course when others are not willing. You will get there eventually.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @danieldoughty to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Good post bro 👍🏻 Keep calm and Steem On 😆.

I'm new too, dunno how to start n where to start!

Don't give up, stay focus on creating quality content. Write from your heart and stay positive. Cheers

Thank you for sharing your story @danieldoughty. It's an encouragement to everyone... especially me.. Sya akan buat yg terbaik.. Hehee

All the best. Just keep on writing... Try to set a minimum post a day and gradually improve. The more practise you have the better you get then eventually you each quality post your write the upvote becomes bigger as your reputation increases. Most important, is engage. Cheerio

Awesome :) thanks for following and upvoting me last time :)

Thank you @danieldoughty. Your post really motivate me. I'm still green in this community. There are so many things that I should learn. I'm following you now. Keep it up! (^^;)

I am happy that you are motivated @fieza-hussin . This is what a healthy community is all about. Especially here in @teammalaysia. We encourage each other to do better each day. honestly, I find this community is much better that other community out there that is fill with political interest to pull everyone down. Keep it up with your interest and show the world how talented you are. #fighting

Keep going my man. I got hooked with your account from your darting post instead of your other stuff. Lolz. I also introduced you to my friend @r3aperz to follow you since he's a darter. And, don't use sweetssj as comparison pls. Even if you wear hot pants and snap travel photo, nobody will bother to click on your post.

Lol... Cheers brother.. .. @r3aperz perhaps one day we could play a game or two. Thanks guys.

Cheers bro, would like to play also but i'm still in amatuer state. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88