Steemit Frenzy

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a crazy day indeed. Everything else was put aside, why? Because of this :

Screenshot_2017-12-08-12-17-18-42.png

That's when all hell break lose, Wifey calls me up and ask if I have cash out. When I look at the steemit value, I got shock and said, screw everything else.. Question is how do I cash out.

So the whole day, while I was trying to help figure out for Wifey and myself on how to cash out but we hit a stumbling block.

BlockTrades refunded back Wifey money back to her steemit account and mine is stuck in transmission I think. Hehe.

I got on steemit.chat and get hold of blocktrades, even though the response is slow however they responded. Thanks @bitrocker2020 for the advise

I was told that my transaction is processed but the bitcoin is confirming slowly due to high congestion in bitcoin network.

I ask for refund, but apparently they can't cause it already confirm. The reason why I wanted the refund cause I wanted to trade it on ether, the fee is much lower.

Additional problem was our wallet luno is on high traffic, they can process the eth wallet on the time that we wanted, I felt that steemit dollar will drop fast, cause it react similar to bitcoin surge and drop.

Anyway, eventually at night luno was able to create the ether wallet we wanted, Wifey got her steemit dollar transacted, I got mine in transmission and I can't do anything about it. Not only I lost in trade value, I lost in high bitcoin fee too.

I guess it's a lesson learn. More importantly, the biggest lesson I came across is my confidence in steemit and her potential. Looking forward to write more.

Wifey whom is not that active in steemit got shock to see what heading her way. She says it feels unreal. In total she received around USD686

IMG-20171209-WA0016.jpg

As for me.. Yes, I make out of bitcoin too, but screw bitcoin... Steemit and social mining is the way to go, it feels like making money out of doing nothing or rather out of doing something you love, sharing.

Anyway, Wifey can wait to go for her shopping spree.. Well as they say, happy wife... Happy life. Hehe

Christmas came early this year, Merry Xmas to everyone. Steemian Unite.

IMG20171203125608.jpg

Sort:  

Wowww

ini mesti belanja alrdy this :D

Tatappp.. Your next visit, collect 200 if pass go. LOL

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84