Steemit : From Nonsense to Amazing

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

So today I wanted prove a point to my 70 year old dad. As I was checking on steemit late noon, he came over knocking at home asking me what I am doing. He wanted some help with home stuff.

Anyway.. I show him steemit, I told him all I do is share my thoughts, ideas, stories that has value to me and hopefully to others , then I get paid when people in it likes it.

He said, NONSENSE. No Such Thing.

Then I show him my wallet, and there was a new payout I redeem earlier at 5.940 SBD.

IMG_20180104_024848.jpg

I told him, You see ahh, how much this worth. So I transfer it to remitano and got money transfer to my maybank account right there and then.

IMG_20180104_030602.jpg

So, what I did with that money, I bought my dad his birthday dinner (5 adult and 1 child) at Korean BBQ Restaurant fully paid by steemit.

I repeat, fully PAID by steemit. For what, for sharing content. Damnnnnn.

I had this conversation with my wife earlier about steemit opportunity. We figure out that for those people who knows about steemit but do not work hard enough to build it must either filthy rich or mentally retarded. This is literally free money.

54890a7fa61c3009f61983cdbca1e2b9-2.jpg

I mean think about it, what else is the best excuse, anything else is just an excuse. This is even better than TOTO

I ask myself, why I don't want to do Steemit?. I can't event list one valid reason. Can you?

1ad6b4badcec0d9c8fe5e2f72a343085.jpg

Anyway, to be able to pay my dad 70th birthday because of steemit is, PRICELESS.

By the way, after nonsense, the word used was AMAZING.

So, come on. What are you waiting for.. Let's do it.

a2ea2ccf677238b5e34eba73444a82b9.jpg

19f517f7ab3e02d03905db8c2f2e0100.jpg


Check out other post that you might find interesting and would bring benefit you. Check them out now.

Start Right

Video Tutorial : Get Money Out Of Steemit

Serious Advise From Little Girl

divider-1024.png

Why Am I Here

Daniel Doughty loves his community and ideas but hates writing. Steemit is a brilliant platform that would help him express his thoughts and helps him practise his writing, he hopes to get better at it.

He is now a self proclaim steemit evangelist and preacher , encouraging his community in Borneo to use steemit as a bridge to the outside world to build awareness, showcase talents and most importantly to create wealth for themselves.

To find out more on what he does, click HERE

Sort:  

How to Please an Asian Parent When You Are Not in a Prestigious Profession:

Show them your paycheck

Awesome! I also cannot find a valid reason not to steemit. Let's steem on all the way! 💕💗❤️♨️🐳

Perfect. I observed that Sabahans are more willing to give Steemit a try. Not so with Sarawakians, especially the bumis.

Perhaps when presented it does sound to good to be true.. There too many that one can be con, perhaps they are just on guard

You are right but in most cases the ones I met are just curious people who knew it's legit but do nothing LOL

I totally got you. Inside that conversation with wifey too... It's mind boggling ... We were like... What the hell, what are they waiting for ?

Nice one ! That should be about rm230 right ? Must have been a nice dnr 😁😁😁

Pretty cool what to see steemit in action especially when it it use for a meaningful purpose

That's so true ...

hahaha.. cashing out always make their jaws drop.

What is your father response after you bought him that dinner set @daniel doughty?

Wow what a thing to do! I like how you became a "myth-buster" by paying his birthday dinner! Your action has spoken louder @danieldoughty, woohoo :)

Cheers... Try doing the same.. The expression on their faces pricessless. Lol.

Hahaha I can imagine and look forward! :)

Nice history, but please, we need to stop with the "free money" statement...

Its not free. You are spending your time to get this money. There is work involved (good or bad, doesnt matter).

Most of the bigger steemers earn their money with time working on their content.

You’re right. Emm... Perhaps easiear income than hard labor ?

Yeah...our parents are different generation. My dad can't believe that someone get rich by streaming gameplay. Ah...we are in good times I think.

True true..... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43