Procrastinating University Student. Distract me!!!

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Hey Everyone!

My name is Darren, I am a 19 year old University study currently studying IT and Business at QUT. It is currenly 3:38am, and I have an exam in roughly 14 hours, and I have done barely any preparation.

I just wanted to post my first post on steemit, as I am extremely excited! I was busy buying some bitcoins when I noticed the confirmation email and my eyes lit up. I am absolutely amazed by the concept of steemit and feel it has a great future. I am excited to be apart of that and look forward to interacting with the people of the community! I am in unknown waters right now as I am a young student who sees an amazing opportunity to get a head start financially and knowledgeably, so please be nice.

I don't really have anything to post if I'm honest, I just want to get a general discussion going and to meet new people :) I am excited about the opportunities Ethereum offers, as well as other concepts surrounding blockchain technology. I am interested to hear about what other new ideas people are finding interesting!

I will post something more detailed in the next few days when my exams aren't so hectic! But for now, back to study. Goodnight everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome Dazman - welcome to TEAM AUSTRALIA and STEEMIT. I am sure your creative juices will soon be flowing! SK.

Thankyou!!!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks! Will do.

Welcome @dazman
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow
Also read this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@digital-entrep/steemit-order-and-chaos-every-beginner-s-guide-to-cope

Thanks @digital-entrep I've already signed up to the steemit chat! So you'll see me on there from now on! I'll be sure to have a read through and learn my way around! Thanks for the timely responses! Hahha

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Welcome Darren, I remember the days when I was learning via a Tech College in Programming. It's an experience that makes or breaks you, but you just need to set your mind to it and you will succeed. Recognize that not all instructors are created equal so studying will be your equalizer. I myself am new to Steemit and you already beat me to my introduction.

BTW, I happen to be a very experienced Oracle PL/SQL programmer and former Delphi programmer so feel free to ask for advice if needed.

Welcome to Steemit @dazman :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to teamaustralia Darren! I hope that exam went well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57