Karaoke Fun With Team Australia - Help Raise Funds for our Charity projects - Have some fun and Win a Prize!!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

How about a bit of Karaoke to help Team Australia raise funds for their next charity project?



Our last charity project was to deliver some much-needed joy to the patients of a children's' hospital in Brisbane. Team Australia managed to raise funds right here on the Steem blockchain, and purchase a few iPads, colouring books and a few other bits and pieces to help the kids get through their days in hospital with some fun. Click here for more details of that project

So what do we want you to do?

Well, it's simple: Just sing along to the song "I Still Call Australia Home" - But replace Australia with your home country. Simple as that!!!

How about some encouragement from our first two awesome singers!!! These are FANTASTIC!!!!


1st Entry by @rosaimm - Venezuela - Check out the original post here


The 2nd Entry by @inthenow - USA - Original Post Here


And here is the song:

I Still Call Australia Home


I've been to cities that never close down
From New York to Rio and old London town
But no matter how far or how wide I roam
I still call Australia home

I'm always traveling, I love being free
And so I keep leaving the sun and the sea
But my heart lies waiting over the foam
I still call Australia home

All the sons and daughters spinning 'round the world
Away from their family and friends
But as the world gets older and colder
It's good to know where your journey ends

But someday we'll all be together once more
When all of the ships come back to the shore
Then I realise something I've always known
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
Oh I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

Author: Peter Allen (may he RIP)

Remember: the catch is YOU SING IT WITH YOUR COUNTRY NAME!



The terms of this fundraiser are quite simple:

  • Post a Dtube or Dlive video with you singing this song with your country’s name in it, make sure to put a flag of your country in the description below (or a link to your flag).

  • Use the following tags:
    #fundraisers #teamaustralia #nameofYOURcountry, #dtube or #dlive (which ever you use) and one tag of your choice.

  • Post it.

  • Donate the SBD raised on the post to @teamaustralia with a note, “Karaoke fundraiser + the link to your post.”

Which then not only ensures that you have participated in a worthy cause, but also qualifies you for our give away:

The members of Team Australia have opened up a prize pool for participants, so far we have 22 prizes and counting:

  1. A "TA" Steemit Tshirt
  2. A cap from our very own Dtuber @bobaphet. "The Dtuber with the cap"
  3. 7 novelty Bitcoin Coins. (1 per winner = 7 prizes in total)
  4. A Dtube perler keyring.
  5. 10 Steem Stickers (1 per winner = 10 prizes in total)
  6. 1 Steem

& EVERYONE GETS - One Trophy Token for each entry!


(Note: In order to get a Trophy Token you need to have a Bitshares account)

For the full Karaoke Fundraising Drive details, hed of to @jackmiller's post here

Now get out there and send in your Karaoke videos!!


In keeping with the terms of this Karoake Challenge, and #teamaustralia fundraising posts, ALL liquid SBD and STEEM rewards from this post will be donated to the @teamaustralia account, so be generous with your upvotes!!!






Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45