Karaoke For Charity? Someone Twisted A Few Arms!

in #fundraisers6 years ago


Yes my dear friend @snook was in need a lil pick me up today, and after a quick chat, she suggested that we do Karaoke for the Charity Fundraiser by Team Austrailia and @jackmiller.

And well after reading the post and seeing what song was chosen, I was like are you for real? That is country music, and well I do not do country music, not my music of choice. And @snook replied... C'MON! We are doing it, so suck it up already!

And well she twisted my arm, and well you know how it goes, I said okay then, we gotta get @simgirl in on the action! Yep, two's company, three is a party! You can thank me later @simgirl.

And @snook went about wrangling @simgirl, and after a conference call on Discord, and quite a few laughs, we agreed on a plan of action. LOL And I am anxiously awaiting @snook's and @simgirl's video post right now. :-)

Seeing how this fundraiser is being run by @jackmiller, a fellow Veteran, what the hell let's give it a go already. And do not blame me for this! And the post reward for this menagerie will go to the charity.

Disclaimer: Watch the video at your own risk. The provider of this video takes no responsibility for ear aches, convulsions, or any bodily harm that may be induced by playing the video.






Join The Veterans Discord on Steemit




Join The East Coast Steem Discord






▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Sounds good to me, and a superb way to support Charity. Great fun, congratulations to you all.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks my friend! :-) Yes it was fun, we had a good time, and it's for a good cause. Have a great day! :-)

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Thank YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! for being so wonderful today!!!

9991cb4e-1363-4d24-8af8-b9301a2a9b00-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png
Y/W :-D All in good fun, and well what is life without fun?

You got a 2.96% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jackmiller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79