Tarot Tuesday: the Two of Cups [Dabbing with a Mage episode 183]

in #tarottuesday6 years ago

Welcome to the first episode of Tarot Tuesday with @alchemage! I find a lot of inspiration and guidance from different forms of divination, one of which is the traditional Tarot. Being somewhat new to using Tarot as a form of divination in my life, I have shied away from partaking in the #tarottuesday prompt here on Steemit, but I am beginning to feel more confident in my skills in practice. Thus, I will be hoping to make many more Tarot Tuesday posts!


Today's Card


IMG_1222.jpg


The card I am going to talk about today is the Two of Cups. According to the pictoral key for the Rider-Waite Tarot Deck,

"A youth and maiden are pledging one another, and above their cups rises the Caduceus of Hermes, between the great wings of which there appears a lion's head. It is a variant of a sign which is found in a few old examples of this card. Some curious emblematical meanings are attached to it, but they do not concern us in this place. Divinatory Meanings: Love, passion, friendship, affinity, union, concord, sympathy, the interrelation of the sexes, and--as a suggestion apart from all offices of divination--that desire which is not in Nature, but by which Nature is sanctified."
Source


Unlike the format I will be following in the future, I drew this card on Saturday (I said Friday in the video) at a point in my life where things are making a major change. My partner and I have come together mutually to take a break from seeing one another until we can get some couple's therapy. While this was initially a very painful experience, and still the wounds are fresh, I have begun to see why I would have pulled this powerful card of union. Join me in today's episode as I discuss my feelings and thoughts surrounding this card.



Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with like-minded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas, Cat-herder aka Chief Bigstick
High Priest, Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe : Caste of the Black Sun


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:


Sort:  

I feel your pain my friend i am going through a similar situation although was ver differing reasons it was not a mutual decision for me. Although it's looking postive for our relationship now and we get on so well when we do meet (working together) we have strong feeling for each other we both talked about this sunday. Her situation is complex and this is why she called a break. Long story short I with you and although I see us getting back together the pain is still there so yer!

What I don't get with tarrot reading on platforms ie in videos does this just count for you are people you are talking to. I've never understood this? 💯🐒

Thank you for your kindness, it is much appreciated. I’m sorry to hear that you had a rough break up between you and your partner, but that’s good to hear that things are starting to come back together. I wish you both the best in your endeavors together.

As for the tarot readings on platforms, I think that there are several different formats that one can use which will decide if the reading is specifically for the individual in the video, or for others. The format that I presented Here, is meant to be specifically for myself, but that does not mean others cannot have a similar experience from the card. All things are connected so all things are one. However, there are other formats that are designed for a group readings, where an individual calls cards for the platform as a whole. Also, here, is meant to be specifically for myself, but that does not mean others cannot have a similar experience from the card. All things are connected so all things are one. However, there are other formats that are designed for the group readings, where in individual pools cards for the platform as a whole. Also, There is the format where an individual can request a personalized reading. Does this make more sense?

It wasn't particular rough as such just hard as we are very close even though we have not been together long. She has thing going on in her life she need to deal with and decide she could not devote enough to us. And working together made this hard. However we are seeing each other out of work again and I feel rebuilding out relationship. Anyways I feel the your pain of breaking for reasons other then loss off feelings.

As for the tarot I get it now thanks. I had an ex who was very into it and to be fair her readings well spot on to much so sometimes but that's a post there. I have some druid oracle cards which are very powerful I just ponder sometimes about them my trust in them or my concern of what others might think I am uncertain but this stops me doing reading as often as I would like. Although picked the wolf tonight after my yoga and that fits nicely to my situation in a postive way 💯🐒

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64