Is Chlorine Dioxide beneficial? Oxidative Stress and Antioxidants [Dabbing with a Mage episode 182]

in #science6 years ago

@immarojas asked me over the evening, in her post on natural medicines, whether the following claim about Chlorine Dioxide (ClO2) is true to its words:

Chlorine Dioxide is an oxidizing agent that readily accepts electrons - known as "electron donors". This is an important distinction to understand, as virtually ALL pathogenic stressors & diseased tissue are effectively destroyed - whilst healthy tissue & cellular structures within the body are entirely spared.

My initial response is that it is only partially true. As an oxidizing agent, it has an unpaired electron waiting to receive its energetically favored pair from an unsuspecting passerby. Free radicals, compounds or atoms which cause oxidative stress, are compounds or atoms with an odd number of electrons. This makes ClO2 a free radical. Join me in today's episode as I talk a little bit about oxidative stress, free radicals, and antioxidants!



Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with like-minded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas, Cat-herder aka Chief Bigstick
High Priest, Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe : Caste of the Black Sun


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:


Sort:  

ya i don't even attempt anything academic while i'm high ;p

Hahaha. Yeah, most people are bewildered by the amount I consume and still focus on my studies. In between breaks and class, I will step out to the smoking area and chief down a nice bowl. So far, everyone I’ve offered has said something along the same lines you said. I use cannabis to focus and manage chronic pain. With ADD, my thoughts go a million miles a millisecond, but cannabis calms it down to a much more manageable pace. I have severe difficulties paying attention, or even wanting to remain in class if I fail to smoke before class.

Interesting, I should look into ADD. Are you at university?

Posted using Partiko Android

ADD: Attention Deficit Disorder, now commonly lumped under ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder).

I am at a community college right now, next term I am transferring to uni.

Ya I was thinking neuroscience. Might be an idea for one of your videos

All the best

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers! Thank you for stopping through. :)

That kinda made sense I think bit over my head had to admit 💯🐒

Chemistry is certainly a heavy topic for discussion lol Biochem even more so!

Just about remember my GCSE level 24 ish years ago. Jesus can't be that long eek 💯🐒

Dude thanks for the explanation!
From the start..i immediately thought of the similarity to the ionic silver,
although they differ in that ionic silver have protons to the electrons of ClO2.

It' a matter of what charge a microbe have that can either be affected or not? I am basing it from the culture and sensitivity we do in the hospital to know which organism is causing the disease to know what antibiotics to use.

If we go natural, considering if ionic silver is natural, we can use these as measures rather than actual medicines.. do you agree @creatr?

You are quite welcome. :) Yeah, I would assume that they have different effectiveness on various microbes depending upon their charge. Though, I haven't taken any microbiology classes, so I cannot say for sure. Another thing that could be happening is that they are simply affecting different parts with different charges on the same microbe.

Ionic Silver does not really occur in nature, it requires electrolysis in order to form. As well, silver ions are extremely reactive and would prefer to be bonded with another element or itself as a metal.

Would you say that the silver proton generator is basically causing electrolysis producing Silver+ in a distilled water making it effective and safe to combat microbes? I still need to read a bit about it but apparently it's effective with any microbes...hence its' superiority to colloidal silver.

If you are hooking the device up to an electrical charge, then you will be causing electrolysis. This is the only way to produce silver ions. As I stated in my video previously, silver ions have a charge where colloidal silver does not. However, in a colloidal silver solution there will be silver ions dissolved in solution. The reason you want to use distilled water, is because distilled water is absent of any ions that the silver ions would be attracted to to create a compound, which would most likely be insoluble.

Yeah..it's a matter of differentation on how one works so we can see for ourselves which one works easier and faster to know its' effectivity.
This without a chemistry background, explained in a layman's term. I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65