The New Lovers Card

in #tarot6 years ago

I shared this in a post the other day, but I wanted to talk about it a bit more.

In the Sigil Arcanum deck, the Lovers has been one of those cards that I just hadn't quite been happy with. It had Gemini, and I included a pair of Mars and Venus interposed because the Lovers typically is a joining of two people (though it can have other interpretations).

I felt that there wasn't enough love in the card design. There was symbology, there was constellation and connection, but there wasn't any real passion there. I decided to add a heart to try to bring this out a bit.

I've recently been dealing with some heart issues, and the organ has been on my mind quite a lot lately. I want to acknowledge my heart more, and I want to really bring that feeling into my deck.

6.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jackaldon! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24