Steemit World Map Challenge #3 Everyone deserves an Upvote :)

in #swmchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Another week means another #swmchallenge. I'm thrilled about the fantastic turnout we had this week beating the 25 entries we had last week with record-breaking 46 entries!

Woohooo!!!! Thank you peeps, you are awesome! Keep them coming as there are and will never be any limits to how many entries you can make and I'll reward you for each one you make!

I really enjoyed reading your entries and seeing where my fellow steemians travel and all the awesome places they have visited.

For all of you who still may not know about SteemitWorldMap is a great tool made by @blueorgy and @martibis that allows you to pin your posts to a specific location or browse the world map where ideally every place on the map is a Steemit post. This contest is all about making it popular and encouraging more people to contribute their posts to the map. Let's make this happen!

I must state that all entries were very high quality and far beyond from what I expected to get. It was visible that all of you put a lot of time and effort into making your posts and for that I'm really thankful.

After carefully curating and reading through every single contribution I was left with 5 candidates to chose 3 winners from. You made it so hard that I couldn't decide who to throw out as all entries were so great, so I decided to go with 5 winners for this week :)


#1 @theexplorer
Beauty in the Shadows - Nong Nooch Tropical Gardens in Pattaya, Thailand



#2 @dejan.vuckovic
Visiting Morteratsch Glacier [My Travel Blog]




#3 @rosethiyada
Rose Around the world #005 : Zaandam, The Netherland.




#4 @sardrt
Visit a UNESCO World Heritage Site. “City of Verona (Italy) “ . (Photos by sard@rt)




#5 @extremejogging
Travel - Belgium - Bruges Part #2 - Canal tour & sleepy dogs




This are our amazing winners, they are definitely worth taking a look so if you like reading travel blogs be sure to check them out!

HOW TO ENTER

Make a post about any place you desire and share it in SteemitWorldMap
Use the #swmchallenge tag
Check last week's winners to see what kind of quality I'm hoping you can achieve
Tag your post accordingly and add at least 200 words of description
See how to add posts to the map here HOW TO add a post to the world map guide

RULES

Original and quality content only (plagiarism will be punished)
Only use high quality images
Unlimited amount of entries
Only quality posts will be taken in consideration and all attempts to missuse #swmchallenge tag will be punished

HELP THE CONTEST GROW BY

  • Participating
  • Resteeming this post for increased visibility and more people joining
  • Donating to increase the reward pool
  • Inviting your friends and fellow steemians to join the contest and share their travel posts in the map

As always, best of luck to everyone, see you in a week when the contest ends, winners are announced and the new contest begins.

Sort:  

Many thanks

@runicar - Wow - I was not aware of such a steemit map existing. That is a seriously cool idea and it is great that you are making it popular through the contest.
I travel a lot but I usually post about my wildlife pics connected to life thoughts and not necessarily about places. Do you think I could still enter the challenge with pinning my posts to the places where I took the wildlife pics?
Thanks for this intiative. Upvoted full
Regards,

@vm2904

Glad that you found out about it :) Thanks for the support and yes I would love to see your posts on the map, that would be a cool addition. Very unique and special as I never seen anyone put wildlife pics on the map.
Looking forward for your contributions.

Ok. Will start putting my posts there

Thank you for the feature, it was a great surprise to find you had picked my work this morning! Keep up the great work, you are doing a fantastic job and I really appreciate the support!

And I appreciate each and every entry you put up, great work man!

Cheers! I am definitely going to reach my goal of buying a DSLR camera this year, Steemit has given me a love for photography!

Thanks @runicar for curating and sponsoring such a cool contest. Thanks for choosing my post as one of the winners, what a massive privilege!

Congrats to all the other winners, your posts are awesome.

Keep exploring...
Jaco

Thanks for the support and for offering such amazing entries, keep up the good work :)

Thank you very much, I am very honored to be one of winners. All congrats to other competitors, I just read their posts and they are AMAZING! Great work fellow steeminas and keep travelling ;)

Awesome post man! I really enjoyed reading it and the pictures were amazing, especially the long exposure ones. Pozdrav iz Zg-a ;)

Veliki pozdrav Zagrebu, mahacu mu sledece nedelje, mada u prolazu do finalne destinacije u Sloveniji :)

Awesome dear.Thanks for sharing it.
Upvoted and resteemed

Wow so beautiful
Thanks for sharing
Amazing

Looks amazing man your post very nice I like it so please chak my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51