🔥 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 1: Sky Meets Sea [Recap]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #svq7 years ago (edited)

Warms my heart to see the brilliance of this beauty, through the awe-inspiring entries in the first week of Steemit Vision Quest ( #svq ). I am thrilled by what I'm seeing so far. Today, I am delighted to present to you the first SVQ Recap, showcasing the Visions of Week 1: Sky Meets Sea.

Steemit Vision Quest - Week 1: Sky Meets Sea

The Recap

Click to play the SVQ Week 1 Recap video.

Steemit Vision Quest invites us to bring our Visions into focus. The Vision Quest opened last week, with the theme: "Sky Meets Sea." Here's a Recap, showcasing the 14 entries, and spotlighting this week's Visionary: @donnadavisart. Her Work is spotlighted here, with special kudos for her exceptional artistry, her originality, and her alignment with this week's theme. Most notably, she reveals her creative process in her post, which allows us to admire the depth of her genius.


The Visionary

My Original Art Piece for Steemit Vision Quest: Sky Meets Sea by @donnadavisart

@donnadavisart is featured here in the SVQ spotlight, because she exemplifies the Creative Spirit with her Vision. This is all original, as we can see in her proof, where she reveals her creative process. These eyes, they mesmerize. I'm instantly engaged with this girl, noticing my curiosity going wild with these fish swimming out of her mouth! Suddenly I'm like a kid lost in the Amazon, immersed in new possibilities. These birds hanging around seem to feel what I feel, just watching in awe. My favorite element of this piece is the subtle water line, where we see "As Above So Below," in the wholeness of her and the duality of her being: alive-dead, warm-cold, real-surreal.


The Showcase

#01 Sky Becomes Sea Becomes Sky by @fishyculture

This one brought tears to my eyes. It was the very first SVQ entry, and it's perfect, to me. I bow to @fishyculture and the awesome artistry in this Work. First, the painted image drew me in, into a dream state, and opened my imagination. Next, the photo shows that initial Vision more elaborately realized. And then, we go further and further into the Flow. It's as if these Visions are immersing us in the Spirit realm itself.


#02 Steemit Vision Quest: Sky Meets Sea | Poetry in Motion (Dtube) by @mountainjewel

Rainbow Warriors right here. These two creative spirits astound me with what they share, and their interplay with the natural elements. The water ripples I hear in the soundscape here are heavenly to me. We are water. Water is life. Mni wichoni.


#03 Sky Meets Sea by @monicacope

In this week's SVQ, this is one of the Works that I return to most, for multiple views. This creation is so full of wonder, and yumminess to me. It just resonates. I want to keep watching and feeling the vibration of this imagery. My curiosity goes wild with astonishment.


#04 Steemit Vision Quest: Sky Meets the Sea (Original Poetry and a Backstory of How It Was Written) by @xaydtrips

I adore the glorious poetry shared here, by @xaydtrips. Feels so familiar to me, and fresh and new too, fitting so nicely with the theme. And I also admire the original photo, which also aligns with this week's theme.


#05 Steemit Vision Quest - 1 : Riding The Storms by @thecreativerebel

I'm swept away in the waves here, admiring the artistry, the sentiments, and the fatherly tenderness. The image brings to mind the Rainbow Warrior, to me, and I really enjoy seeing a child in that light.


#06 Steemit Vision Quest by @pual

This artwork is an epic adventure! What a powerful, emotionally-thrilling Vision. Really happy to see this.


#07 Steemit Vision Quest - 1 : When Sky🌤 Meets Sea 🌊 Original Poetry By Esaia Mystic by @esaia.mystic

The poetic words themselves are fantastic, and the animated presentation makes this an absolute thrillride! I am moved, splashed, tossed, and shaken by your waves.


#08 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 1: Sky Meets Sea by @doana

@doana's profile name really resonates: Dawn Of A New Age. Am I right? And the video here is fabulous. How appropriate to bring this imagery into SVQ, as an accompaniment to an original reflection. I appreciate the poetry here, in all its simplicity, bringing us inside the mind of the frolicking deer.


#09 Steemit Vision Quest - Sky Meets Sea by @artofuna

I admire these violet hues, and the golden tones too. Really beautiful to consider this elegant animal–the ray–drifting through space, right at home there with the stars in the sky. And the stars even appear to be painted on the back of this animal too... I see divinity.


#10 Steemit Vision Quest. Sky meets sea. A community initiative. by @girlbeforemirror

This Vision returns to my thoughts over and over. I like the concept of crossing the thresholds of what we perceive as possible: airborne sea creatures and swimming butterflies. This piece in particular set the scene for the song I shared here in this week's SVQ, as an amalgamation of the scenes I'm seeing in all these Artists' Visions.


#11 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 1: “In The Space In Between” (Original Song) by @cabelindsay

It feels right that I devote some energy directly into the Vision Quest each week, since I'm asking this of you. This song is the result of deep gratitude I feel, reflecting on the Visions, the Artists, and other contributors here.


The Rewards

Today's showcase is a collection of Works by some of Steemit's most radical creative thinkers, in my opinion. I appreciate these people for braving the storms of this day and bringing themselves into the Flow that is Steemit Vision Quest. This a true act of courage, and it deserves to be applauded, and rewarded.


The Continuation

As you can see from Week 1, SVQ is starting strong, with a blend of surreal, ultra-real, and superconscious Visions! Look for more otherworldly experiences in Week 2, with the theme: Night Flight. And after this, I eagerly anticipate Week 3, when the theme will be: Angels Among Us.

I'd like to personally thank each of this week's contributors by name, beginning with the Artists: @donnadavisart, @mountainjewel, @esaia.mystic, @monicacope, @fishyculture, @girlbeforemirror, @artofuna, @xaydtrips, @doana, @thecreativerebel, @pual, and @armageddonparty. Additional contributors include: @rensoul17, @eaglespirit, @killbride, @healingherb, @hanen, and @wildfamily. Thank you all. And thanks to those unnamed Forces with us.

Also, I'm pleased to acknowledge three new co-facilitators who rose to the call to support SVQ: @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror. Feels like the beginning of a Dream Team! I'm filled with gratitude to know each of you, and to feel your encouragement.


Sort:  

Congratulations to everyone, you are all winners in life and on your journey. I am loving this space. I feel the beautiful, power and positive energy I receive it and I give it forward, for the growth, betterment and success for this community, I am so incredibly grateful for the birthing of this vision through @cabelindsay, Wishing Him Love, Abundance, Strenght, Clarity and May the Journey of Steemit Vision Quest Continue, May everyone that connects with Steemit Vision Quest find their true path and calling in life and may your path be filled with balance wholeness, fun, joy, and happiness, love and a giving spirit that flows in and around you all. ~ RenSoul17

Such a wonderful Vision and prayer here, Sister. I feel the energy too, from the collective and from you, and it sure is a joy to behold. Thank you. And so it is.

ah my heart is bursting!!! this is so beautiful and heartening!! feel it burst open <3 great job fam!! hadn't seen @pual's entry until tonight! super cool!
Resteemed <3 such abundance of vision and again, heart, ! here ....wooo!

Hearts are like the fiery phoenixes that way, aren't they? Bursting into flames and birthing fresh and new. Thank you.

Love this statement my man!

Hearts are like the fiery phoenixes that way, aren't they? Bursting into flames and birthing fresh and new.

:) Thanks for noticing that. Felt exciting when the idea arrived.

I wish I could have been part of this!

Here's an entry anyway...

Flying blue whale.jpg

Your Artwork is fabulous! I'm just checking out your blog for the first time, really impressed with what I'm seeing. Thanks for adding this visual to the Recap page. I greatly look forward to knowing more about you and your Visions.

Soulful stuff, @cabelindsay, the creative entries and your fine ode, "The Space in Between".

In the spirit of sharing, I attach a link to a poem of mine:
Where land and ocean greet
https://www.aquarium.co.za/blog/entry/the-numinous-essence-of-our-oceans

I hope you and others, here, might enjoy it. Cheers, Yahia

So nice! Such a treat seeing your poetic writing with the accompaniment of those wondrous ocean animals. I really enjoy what I see in your blog, upon first glance. #spirituality is my very favorite conversation topic.

And, I was just, now, scrolling through your blog and sensing an affinity with you: the awe, joy, openness and love — these are all synonyms for spirituality, new friend.🙏🏼

Heartening to learn my words kept you good company and looking forward to our next exchange. Stay blessed 💫

Mm, ditto. Thank you. Your way with words is such a pleasure to see, as well as the kindness behind them.

Wow! This is an amazingly beautiful creative post. Thank you! 💜

My pleasure, and thank you too. It's so interesting to see the ways people interpret the "Sea Meets Sky" theme, and it's been a blast to feel the enlivening nature of these Visionary Artworks.

You're welcome. There is so much life in the ocean. Everything is a living being regardless of their form. When ever my feet are in the sand or in the sea, I feel connected with the sky, the sun, the earth, the beings in the water, in the sand. The first time I ever had a heart to heart connection with the essence of the earth and the sun I was on a beach in California. Feet in sand and ocean and gazing at the sun. It is an amazing connecting of pure love. 🌞🌊🐬🌍

Yes, I agree. I've often said that I and all my troubles seem so very small in the presence of something so big–the ocean. On one occasion in my life, I experienced something traumatic, and so the next day I drove 10+ hours (from Montana) straight to the Oregon Coast, to remember that vastness there, and feel the healing. It's as if our egos get over-inflated by the city, with its hustle and bustle, and Nature returns us to that connected place and time, where we can just exist, in bliss. Yeah, and like you say:

Feet in sand and ocean and gazing at the sun. It is an amazing connection of pure love.

So refreshing to be mingling amongst this motley crew of creative rebels! :D

Good way to say it. :) In fact, I think this may be "The Year of the Rebel," when we truly live our own unique, inspired lives.

Congratulations @cabelindsay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted and Resteemed by the MAP-AAKOM community.

Interesting collection!

Thank you. It's a Labor of Love. I am humbled and honored to showcase this collection of Visions.

Thank you so much, Cabe! Although, would like to correct that it's monicacope, not monicascope. :) I enjoyed your art challenge! Hope to see more of it in the future. Cheers! :)

Oops, thanks for the correction–I'll fix that now! Thank you. Your artwork is still with me, and I hold it dearly. I've held a long-time affinity for jellies, ever since seeing a fantastic jellyfish exhibit at the Newport Aquarium, in Oregon. I absolutely adore what you've created.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74