Steemit Vision Quest - 'Queen of The Forest' - UK Photography - #sqv

in #svq7 years ago (edited)

I absolutely adore living in and around the forest. I am sure that in a previous life I was one of the Fae-folk that I love to read about in fairy tales!

Many of my photo's are based around woodland and yesterday we had some pretty freaky weather in the UK, freezing fog was in the air so I decided to head out to my favourite place, the forest, and take some pictures!

Ever since childhood, I have been enchanted by the Narnia tales and the weather outside reminded me perfectly of the Evil Ice Queen from The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.

I came across this contest https://steemit.com/svq/@cabelindsay/steemit-vision-quest-week-6-queen-of-the-forest, and it speaks to my inner 'Queen of the Forest' and I am sure if you look closely, you will see Mr Tumnus hiding in the woods ;)

path3 watermarked.JPG

Usually my pictures are heavily edited and I add lots of interesting colours to help them tell a story. This time, I felt they were better with a lack of colour and the fog added extra depth that I was hoping for. I did use a slight Cross Process filter to add a tinge of pink to the sky, I thought this would pay tribute to the Turkish Delights that the Ice Queen used to manipulate Edmund.

on the ground watermarked.JPG

The pictures were taken using my trusty Fujifilm Finepix S9900W and editied (slightly) using PhotoScape software, which you can find free to use online.

path2.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed my entry into this weeks 'Queen of the Forest' competition!

Thank you so much for visiting my blog! If you enjoy my work, I would greatly appreciate an upvote if you have one to spare :)

Much love and peace to you my Steemit friends! @beautifulbullies (bulldogs) xx

fiddy thumbnail.JPG

SS-pansies-EN.jpg


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


Sort:  

Almost mystical...with the fog, really beautiful. I can't imagine what this area looks like in the summertime. Great shots!

Thank you! :) I will be taking plenty of pictures throughout the year, you will soon feel like you have visited here yourself lol

Wowww. beautiful pictures @beautifulbullies 👍👍

thank you so much :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 19:21:04
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 393.70/200.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful! I love that top shot. Very moody and mysterious.

Thank you so much :)

wow wow wow those photos are so very beautiful, what you have captured there is so magical. love it, thank you @beautifulbullies xx

I am so pleased you like them! I thought of you when I posted these lol x

oh thank you, only 3 weeks till I go to Ireland and get to have some time with my native trees xx

Incredible photos!

thank you so much! :)

These are so beautiful and ethereal. I've been reading a lot of different books featuring the fae-folk lately...The Invisible Library series and The Rivers of London series in particular. I can't get enough of magic and fae and fantasy...
Now I'll have a backdrop for my reading :-)

I haven't read those, I will certainly be checking them out now, thank you! :) So pleased you like my pictures, thank you for your kind words :)

Oh, what fun! Your photography here is the first entry of its kind in the Vision Quest, and I'm so happy to see this. I appreciate this art form, and admire your artistry, and adore these gorgeous glimpses of your forest. We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we're grateful for your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

Thank you so much! :) I wasn't sure if photography would sit well with the competition but I am so pleased that you like the images! :)

Congratulations! Your Vision is showcased as a highlight of Steemit Vision Quest Week 6: Queen of the Forest: https://steemit.com/svq/@cabelindsay/steemit-vision-quest-week-6-queen-of-the-forest-highlights.

Oh wow! Thank you so much! :D

Your first picture looks like a screen shot out of a movie. I love it. That is amazing work. Makes me want to get a camera and learn how to do pictures like that. Fantastic art work.

Thank you @carey-page! I had never done photography before starting on Steemit and I have to say I am addicted :) I just bought a new camera and I am frantically trying to learn how to use it lol

I sure hope you enjoy your new camera. I see all the photos that people put on Steemit and I look in awe.

Thank you for sharing such beautiful work.

Thank you for your kind words :)

Your most welcome!

This is such an amazing entry, thank you so much. I love all of the photos, including the bully. xx Eagle

Eagle UpComm.jpg

thank you so much! :) Glad you enjoyed them!

oh yes, very much so. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58