Doighouse Series - Shower for the Earthship Build

in #sustainability6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Doighouse Series - Shower for the Earthship Build


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

I love the detail you have put into this post. I've been looking for inspiring ideas for an outdoor shower. Do you think the barrel would heat up well enough in a colder climate or should we consider using a coiled copper pipe system as extra?

This post has been featured in the @offgrid-online Weekly Curation #5. Thank you for sharing the privacy spiral shower design for the earth home - very nice. I thought of doing a root cellar enterance like that :)

Awesome! I'm honored to be part of your curation magazine! And the spiral design is really inspiring, isn't it? You can apply it to showers, root-cellars, or private areas of any sort. :-)

Oooh great job! it´s very very nice!!! :O

That spiral wall design is very neat.

Alas a bit cold for an outdoor shower here in Wales though...


Host of the My Life in 8 Songs and The Alternative Lifestyle Show radio shows on MSP Waves.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Hahaha, Vancouver Island is just as temperate coastal in its climate. Though Summer is coming!

CONGRATULATIONS!!
Your post was featured in my Preppers' Curation Day- Weekly Edition 13 today!

That's a lovely shower!!! Ours is exposed but we only use it in the summer as we have an indoor one too. There's nothing better than a shower after a hard day's graft.

I went and looked at your earthships. How beautiful and inspiring!!!! You must really enjoy it.

Thanks! It's all coming together, piece by piece. The earthships, by the way, are not "mine" in the sense that I don't own them. I've only participated in a couple of builds, but neither of them a full complete one. This year's project is where I hope to at least get to putting the roof on. Let's keep our fingers crossed for that!

I will keep reading your updates! An earthship was always on our to build list but we keep building vehicles instead lol

Thanks! It's all coming together, piece by piece. The earthships, by the way, are not "mine" in the sense that I don't own them. I've only participated in a couple of builds, but neither of them a full complete one. This year's project is where I hope to at least get to putting the roof on. Let's keep our fingers crossed for that!

Neat design I have to say. Looks like a efficient shower thats all you need really great work 💯🐒

I know, I love how it's experimental and temporary on one hand, yet it's luxurious enough to make it truly amazing. Just the way I like to build!

Keep it up! When I get my land i'll have some goo ideas haha 💯🐒

fantastic design! thanks for keeping us up to speed :) looks great.

Oh, it's going to look so much better once it's done... like so many things. Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations @stortebeker you have been upvoted by the @ecoTrain minnow support project! I have sent $0.4 SBD to upvote this post.

I hope this encourages you to keep writing amazing posts and making this world a better place!.




JOIN US ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/XwAmRWW

It sure does! Thank you very much!

nice one! dutch style! ;-) i once made this very thing for my outdoor bath tub.. many years ago.. its SUCH a smart way to do things..

steem on brother!

Haha, the idea was not mine, but I do appreciate it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86