The Planet Weavers

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)

sternweber_final2.png


As ancient wisdom
is running through their hands

Node by node
a new planet expands


This time I want to tell another story about my star tribe, the planet weavers, two aged women who painstakingly knot new planets. When they´re done with a new planet (which is taking a while!), they go for dinner at the star fisher´s house ;)

This new picture is also my entry for @juliakponsford artexplosion contest, theme: Sci-Fi.

Here you can see few steps how I got to the final image, from modelling the sculptures, developing the planet digitally and composing my photography in Photoshop:

2018-04-28-09.52.png


planet.gif


making_of.gif


Now, since there´re already three of them, I want to show you the triple




star_tribe.png





Plan(e)tation of Stars
The Star Fisher


Thanks for Reading!


Follow this link, if you want to celebrate my 100th day on Steemit with me :)

Sort:  

I love how you combine the models and digital art! Upvoting and following.

Thank you so much! Following back :)

very nice design... so creepy and theatrical

Thank you so much :)

It's the whole conception of this series that I love! Brilliantly clever @patschwork! :)

Thanks, I'm glad you like it, @ruth-girl. I still have ideas for that setting, but I think I make a break and start something new first..

Congratulations @patschwork! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beautiful! Love seeing them all together. Would make a lovely storybook.

Thank you ♥ ... maybe one day!

happy 100 days, nice post

As always, love to see the progression stages in creating art work.

I'm glad you like it. It's the first time that I show the layers as gif...

I rubbed my eyes at first.Damn!! The concepts u come up with are so unique.

Yes, it's true!! Well, kind of...Thank you so much :)

Mesmerizing masterpiece! I love how you showed us your talent with writing, sculpture and photomanipulation as well. Voted by Curie. Congratulations!


Hiddenblade curie footer.png

Wow, that was a nice surprise. Thank you so much, I'm feeling truly honored ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34