My Superbowl LII Cracked Black Pepper Rib Recipe just incase the firecracker is too hot!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #superbowl7 years ago (edited)

CRACKED BLACK PEPPER RIBS

This is the second of my Rib recipes. This one is for those who like a milder taste as opposed to the firecracker ribs posted yesterday. Let us know how you get on with these bad boys please!

Ingredients:

  • 1 Block of Tempeh (400g for this recipe)
  • 5 Tbsp Soft dark brown sugar,
  • 3 Tbsp light soy sauce,
  • 6 Tbsp tomato Ketchup,
  • 1/2 tsp Cumin,
  • 3 Tsp Fresh ground black pepper
  • 1/2 Tsp Ground chilli powder,
  • 1 Tsp Paprika,
  • 1 Tsp Garlic granules,
  • 2 Tbsp Vegan margarine.

Method:

Eat with your fingers and have a cold beer! that's what ribs are made for!!

If you want a big eat check out my Deep Pan Pizza its seriously filling and dairy and meat free!

Should you want to have a dessert too why not go for this cheeseless cake!oh, thanks for checking it out!

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

Sort:  

Tempeh is my jam

Yummo

👍👍👍👍

Excellent, thanks for checking it out and please let me know how you get on!

Now everyone can get satisfied with two different versions! :)

Variety is the spice of life my man!

Thanks for checking it out @proanima, I hope you enjoy.

Excellent to have two different versions! That would be great for a big sporting event or other get-together. Those crazy meat-eaters usually have a few different types of chicken wings, so we are allowed some variety, too! :)

Oh totally, normally I make both so people have choice. Nothing to do with making facon out of the left overs🤐🤐

Haha, I'd have to make about 3 or 4 batches to have any leftovers! I have a feeling I could eat the whole batch by myself. :)

Oh no chance, they are so protein heavy. Great for recovery days though. Plus when you slice them thin you can pan fry for breakfast. Yum yum.

Mmm...a vegan BLT sounds delicious right now!

Now your talking my language 😅😅😅

Just posted on Instagram, but I've got both recipes marinating for later! Will do a little plug on here tomorrow after I cook them. 😀

I just saw that, they look good, how did you find the sauces, did you enjoy the spicy burn in the nostrils?

niiiiice!! Vegan ribs. You got yourself a new follower!

Thank you sir, I hope you get to chow down on them during the game!

You got a 5.20% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @moonunit!

This post has received a 1.52% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43