Here we go again! Start of Spring Semester at a 2-year rural college in the mid-west...

in #summary7 years ago

Good Morning Gorgeous Steemit Community!
It has been a decent start to the spring 2018 semester. Enrollment is doing decent. Not an increase, but not far of par either. This is a huge deal since I am doing this from the sad state of Illinois USA. Data showed that 33,000 people left the state. Thank You "Budget Crisis". Thankful I am able to be a part of the most fabulous union - it is due to them that a few of us are still employed at the College.
Whew! 1st night of class went fine. 4 in person students showed & I had had 4 submit work throughout the day!
Crypto $ are doing just fine & dandy also.
IOT is Good. My new phillips hue bulbs are a bit of a bugger... I will crack it & it will operate as I speak it too! [cackle cackle]
Oh! My lovely robutts - How I love you so!
What has been happening with all of you?
Oh & Let's not forget the New DC cartoons - Still Want More? Me Too!
Have a Super Day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @toontownie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35