You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest In Peace, @lauralemons. You Were Dear to Me, and Everyone Who Knew You.

in #suicide7 years ago (edited)

That's depression. I have been there too. For other people it's not a big deal but for the people like us who suffered from worst depression. It is very hard to deal with. Me personally, my depression turned into violence. I still remember the time I was the center of attraction in my town. My neighborhood always laugh at me, they gossip about me and they also do things that made me angry. Evertime I go out, they tell something bad about me and laugh. I asked myself why they treated me that way since I don't do anything bad to them. I thought, it was me who has an attitude problem or character problem. I came to a point when I asked my mom for samurai. I want to borrw it on that night because I am mentally ready to kill my enemy. I don't have a supportive family either, I don't feel loved at all. I felt so alone. I felt so sad to the point that I am thinking of killing myself. I was never happy with my sorroundings and family until I met someone who taught me how to love myself. That was the start of knowing myself and finding happiness inside me. I began to realize that the problem is not really me, it is the society. Depression is something that you must give attention because it is mentally hard to deal with. We need love, understanding and patience not hateful words. We need someone who can enlighten our mind and give us hope and wisdom. Because if we feel that we are important to this world, we will start giving ourselves a chance to get up and move on. We want a happy life not a miserable life. We want to live happy and free from discrimination and judgement. We need kindness not rudeness.

Sort:  

I understand very well what you mean. Good that you found the one to show you the bright side of the life. I am also getting in and out of depression after being pregnant with my first baby and lost it in the beginning of the 3rd trimester. But when I start to feel very depressed I think to myslef that I have to move on because I really want to have a child and I won't give up on my dream.

Actually I gave birth but he was too small and lived for a month under special cares. He was a little 700 gram fighter - my baby angel. I believe that each and evey person has his time and mission on Earth - one may live 100 year and someone else like my baby has only a month time.

Help post.All dollar i will earn from this post will be given to help the flood victim people.do share among friends too.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@anilmehta00/flood-in-nepal

Will you please fuckin shut up and not spam the space.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28